30
Mar
09

Pretty good weekend.

Caped MaxThis weekend was completely full of anxiety and stress for me.  I was depressed for most of it but it still was a pretty good weekend.  I did pretty good with my food and I exercised a whole lot.  I worked for 9 hours in the yard on Saturday and got a ton of landscaping finished.  I also ran 18 miles yesterday.  That run went really well except my foot/ankle is hurting a lot now and even more right after the run.  I will be taking it easy today and tomorrow.  I hope that this will be enough time to get my foot well.  I have two huge weeks of running coming up before I slow it down for my race on May 2nd.  I will post my running schedule in the morning.

Overall I feel pretty healthy and strong.  Oh yeah, the stone company fixed their machine and they are going to move my stone table today hopefully.  If they do, you will get to see the after pics of my fire pit area.  I can’t wait for you all to see them.  I am soooo exited about this part of my landscaping journey.

14 Responses to “Pretty good weekend.”


  1. 1 afatgirl
    March 30, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Landscaping is one heck of a workout too!! (We are slowly attempting to landscape our lawn too; unfortunately it’s a pain when we’re only home one week a month…)

    Glad you had a great weekend! And double plus about the stone table!

  2. March 30, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Sorry you were a bit depressed this weekend. That stinks. 😦

    Woohoo for your running and landscaping though! Can’t wait to see the firepit!

  3. March 30, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Landscaping is definitely a workout! It’s funny how many calories we can burn doing things other than traditional exercise. 😉

    Glad you had a good weekend. Chin up!

    • 6 run4change
      March 31, 2009 at 4:26 am

      Thanks for stopping by Michelle. It is a workout. I just started on my fire pit area last night and my back is sore.

  4. March 30, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    I’m sorry to hear you felt depressed and I hope you are feeling better. I hope your ankle is doing okay too! Fire pits are so much fun, can’t wait to see how yours turns out!

    • 8 run4change
      March 31, 2009 at 4:27 am

      Sara, the fire pit is underway. I have excavated it, the table is moved, and I have built my stone/rubble wall. Thanks for you encouragement. I am feeling much better

  5. March 31, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Sorry to hear about the stress and depression. I really believe that physical workouts are a good way to alleviate much of that. And, it sounds like you did just that!

    YAY for the table being moved and the firepit getting underway!!!

    I’m looking forward to the photos!

  6. March 31, 2009 at 9:25 am

    They have just appeared!!!
    🙂

    • 12 run4change
      March 31, 2009 at 9:27 am

      THe one is blurry thus the psychadelic name of the post. It is not easy to build a rock wall. MAN!! 🙂

  7. April 1, 2009 at 1:18 am

    Sorry you had a couple rough weekends. I’m glad in the end this one turned around for you. I will be praying for you that whatever is causing the stress and depression will be lifted. Thanks for always sharing. Thanks for sharing the good, the bad, and the ugly. You are so real and I love that. It is so encouraging to me even when you have your ‘bad’ days. Also, you are here for all of us during our tough times and we want you to know that we are here for you during your rough times. We love ya man!!

    Landscaping is AWESOME!!!!!! Can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Later,
    Melissa


Leave a Reply

