01
Apr
09

Mid-afternoon snack. Mmm good!

Chicken Tenderloins and Yams

Chicken Tenderloins and Yams

I get hungry a lot around 12:30 p.m.  This is mid to late day for me.  I start at the very latest at 5 am so hunger strikes.  I eat this snack all the time and what you see in the picture is 5 WW points.  It is chicken tenderloins and yams.  Some call them sweet potatoes but these are actually yams.  They are very yummy.  I am such a caveman that I actually just through it on some printer paper after I microwave it.  I eat it from there.  It fills me up and I don’t seem to ever get tired of it. 

give it a try.  If you have any ideas of your own, share it with all of us so we can be cool like you.

15 Responses to “Mid-afternoon snack. Mmm good!”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 4:09 am

    That looks like a meal to me. HAHA. Sounds yummy. Thanks for sharing. Have a great day. Can’t wait for the Weigh in post and biggest loser comments. Bye.

    • 2 run4change
      April 1, 2009 at 5:06 am

      No biggest loser for me since I worked on the fire pit but I will update everyone on my weigh in

  2. April 1, 2009 at 5:18 am

    Love yams and sweet potatoes.

    Other snack idea since I have a sweet tooth: 1 TBSP cashew butter(2pt), 1 TBSP pear butter(1pt). Mix together and use as a fruit dip for apples(1pt) or pear(1pt). So good.

  3. April 1, 2009 at 5:54 am

    Mmmmm! I LOVE yams/sweet potatoes. Sprinkle a little stevia on them and I’m in heaven. =D

    How many points do you eat a day?

    • 6 run4change
      April 1, 2009 at 5:55 am

      I eat 40 points a day. 35 of them are my daily maintenance points and 5 of them are weekly points divided up throughout the week. If I earn more than 8 activity points in a day I will eat some of those on that day too.

  4. April 1, 2009 at 6:31 am

    That’s a creative way to balance out your extra weekly and activity points. I try not to use mine most weeks but have kinda slacked on it lately.

  5. 8 RobFitness
    April 1, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    That’s my typical meal everyday as well. As a matter of fact I just had the same but it lesser quantity 🙂 I added salsa to my meals to spice it up and to add a bit more vegetables to it. later on I’ll have some fish with green beans and broccoli. 🙂

  6. 10 the Ringmaster
    April 1, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    You call it tomato, I call it tomahto. They’re yummy no matter how you slice ’em! 🙂

  7. April 1, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    My new favorite is a low carb tortilla wrapped aroun a boca burger pattie that is cut in half and drizzled with ketchup and mustard. Add some lettuce, dill pickles and onions and it curbs my longings for a Billy Bob’s Burger. Only 3 pts! Oh, and after you guys talking about why you blog, inspiration, etc etc I finally started mine. Have a great night!
    jen

  8. 14 Sheila
    April 6, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Hoho – “then we can be cool like you”…I love it when your dry humor pops into your posts. Great filling food choice today? A stew-esque dish of Lentils, vidalia onions, and sweet potato seasoned with salt, cinnamon and curry powder. De-lish! Keep the filling food ideas coming 🙂


Leave a Reply

