02
Apr
09

Blah!

Max in the dishwasherI don’t have to much to say today.  Just not feeling bloggy.  I did pretty good last night on weight watchers.  I stuck to my points just fine.  I felt full and satisfied.  I ate two homemade burritos, veggies, and popcorn.   It was actually a lot of food.

I skipped running because of my foot/ankle.  It was the best thing for it as it is on the edge of being all the way better.  One more day helped it a lot I am sure and today it is feeling pretty much 100%.  I will do my 6 miles tonight after work.

I also dug up the fire pit.  I really don’t know what I am going to do with it now.  My wife wants it to be a totally different way than I want it.  Her way is very difficult and time consuming and I might have to hire someone to do it.  My way is more nature/camp site like which is my goal for the area in general.  She just doesn’t like it.  I am totally confused at this point and want to just say F it.

14 Responses to “Blah!”


  1. 1 RobFitness
    April 2, 2009 at 6:56 am

    Sorry your feeling blah. A great job though on having a good night of eats 🙂
    I have to side with you on this one, dude. I think what you had started looked great and I feel that the natural look is what always looks best and plain ole “natural” I think it gives it a cozier and more outdoor feel and not that commercial look. I hope your plans continue to what you desire and hopefully you and your wife can come up with a compromise that is a win win situation for the both of you. Whatever don’t give up on this!

    • 2 run4change
      April 2, 2009 at 6:58 am

      THanks Rob for being nice. I need someone to be nice today. Nobody at work is nice today, nobody at home is nice, my boss is not nice. Just tired of everything really. Thanks man.

  2. 3 RobFitness
    April 2, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Maybe you should go out for a run, because we know that running is “nice” too. Get out there and shout out all of your frustrations. Release all that energy that is building up inside. It will do you good. Just don’t revert to bad habits that some of us tend to during situations like this, me in particular. I do hope that the day gets better for you. I’ll be keeping you in my prayers.

    • 4 run4change
      April 2, 2009 at 7:51 am

      I’ll get to running after work. For now I am just going to mope around like grumpy smurf 🙂

  3. 5 RobFitness
    April 2, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Better Grumpy smurf, than a Lazy surf 🙂 I think of you as more of the Tracker Smurf 🙂

  4. 7 Cecile
    April 2, 2009 at 9:00 am

    So sorry you feel like a gumpy smurf, everyone that reads your blog thinks otherwise. We only see a kind, energetic and caring person. Only Two more days of rain then we are having sunshine for the weekend. Those rays of sundhine will change your outlook. So the hell with work and the yard and do just what you have to do and take a breather, you deserve it.
    What ever you decide on the firepit will be wonderful because you never do anything half___.

  5. 9 Kim
    April 2, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Everybody is allowed to be a Grumpy Smurf day every once in a while! I am wondering though if you have any “younger” readers who have NO IDEA who the SMurf’s are!!!

    • 10 run4change
      April 3, 2009 at 4:19 am

      Thanks Kim. There is no freakin way I am old enough to know about a cartoon that “younger people” don’t know about is there.??? 🙂

  6. 11 AmyJoGo
    April 2, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    I predict that Grumpy Smurf and his Smurfette will reach a great compromise in the end and that you’ll both be proud of the fire pit.

    Hope tomorrow is better 🙂

    ~amy

  7. 13 afatgirl
    April 3, 2009 at 4:23 am

    Sorry about the Blah feeling. (I had one of those weeks last week, so I totally understand!)

    The fire pit is a tough subject. My husband and I are at odds with our landscaping too (I want to keep the hot tub AND build a firepit; he wants to get rid of the hot tub and build a deck and fire pit…) I think it’s a common disagreement. *lol*b

    -Jac

    • 14 run4change
      April 3, 2009 at 4:32 am

      HAHAAHA. Glad I am not the only one Jacque. That makes me feel better. I think I am going to go with my way on the fire pit and pick a different project that is less of a focul point to practice my natural stone mortaring. After I am confident enough, I will remove the rocks around the fire pit and do it my wifes way. That way we both get what we want.


Leave a Reply

