03
Apr
09

Big weight loss journey success.

Skinny guy with the fat mind

Skinny guy with the fat mind

I finally got to run again last night.  It felt so good.  I did 6 miles with three hill at 5K pace.  It was kind of a combination of Wednesdays and Thursdays workouts.  I did not want to push it to hard yesterday because of my foot but the foot felt fine for the whole run.  It also felt fine after the run all night but I do feel it a little this morning.  Not injury like but just feel that I have a foot.  Normally you don’t notice that you have a foot, it is just there.  Well, today I feel that I have a foot.  So the run went great, I lifted my spirits a lot, and I ended up doing it at around an 8:40 pace.

My eating was also very very good.  I woke up late yesterday so I did not have time to prepare my normal daily work food.  I just through my “healthy fast foods” into a bag an took off.  The good thing is that this left me with 20 points for my dinner.  I ate 15 points in the evening so that put me at consuming my 35 maintenance points for the day.  I did not touch my weeklies or my AP’s.  I was happy with that.  I earned 6 points on my run so it did not necessitate that I eat any of my AP’s (I only force myself to eat AP’s when I get 8 or more in one day.

Before my run, I went to the rock place and hand picked some rock.  I got 6 small boulders (300 pounds) to finish the fire pit and an 8 pound piece of ledge stone that is of the same sort that my flagstone path is made of.  This will be a base for the step to my cross sculpture.  It is a piece of stone.  It has lots of lichen on it and lots of colors.  If I don’t have to work tomorrow I will be getting my fire pit, patio, and cross sculpture are finished this weekend.  If all goes well with my wife. HAHAHA

4 Responses to “Big weight loss journey success.”


  1. April 3, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    I’m glad you had a good run 🙂 That comment made me laugh…”You normally don’t realize you have a foot…” 🙂 I hope your foot is feeling better! Have a great weekend!

  2. 3 darrellnurse
    April 5, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Can we have a picture of your foot? Is it swollen??

    • 4 run4change
      April 5, 2009 at 10:18 am

      No, Darrel, there is/was absolutely no swelling at all. Not even really tender to the touch either. It is all better now and I just got done running 35 miles and it still feels good.


Leave a Reply

