03
Apr
09

Never Freakin Mind!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never mind about me getting the dang fire pit and patio done.  I was just told right now that we have to work tomorrow.  I know I should never get my hopes up that we will get it off even though I am told we will have it off, but I still tend to do it.  I always say everytime I am disappointed like this that I will never have hope again for Saturday off and then the next week there I go again with the hope.  Damn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12 Responses to “Never Freakin Mind!!!!!!!!!!!!!”


  1. 1 darrellnurse
    April 3, 2009 at 5:16 am

    Jason… work interferes with Freaking Everything!!!!! I feel your pain!!!

  2. 3 maggieapril
    April 3, 2009 at 7:48 am

    As my Mom always says, “Too bad I wasn’t born wealthy instead of beautiful.” (Yes, she’s kidding.)

  3. 5 RobFitness
    April 3, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Man, I feel your pain and I know it sucks. Sorry that you have to work and are not able to get the other things done that you want to. If it’s consolation I have to work every Saturday and Sunday and work the graveyard shift as well. I do hope it gets better for you and that you don’t let this settback get the best of you. Your better and stronger than that.

    • 6 run4change
      April 3, 2009 at 9:07 am

      NAh, it won’t get the best of me. THis is my normal routine. HAHAHA Pissed off every friday because I have to work Saturday. HAHAHA You would think my memory to be a little better than that. 🙂

  4. 7 RobFitness
    April 3, 2009 at 9:50 am

    At least your smiling. Come to my blog and I opened up to what I am dealing with. Why I am so open, I don’t know. I have to say I do think you have a good attitude even though you have to deal with working on Saturday.

  5. 8 RobFitness
    April 3, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Dude your not messed. If you are I guess we are in the same boat. maybe we should just let it drift away to some deserted island were there is nobody telling us this and that 🙂 Hope you are alright.

  6. April 3, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    That sucks. I keep asking my boss if I can stop coming in but still get paid. He says if it were up to him, yes, but someone would eventually “fix the glitch”. lol


Leave a Reply

