04
Apr
09

Three random pics of my landscaping. New angles in landscaping

This is a different angle towards my back deck from the future home of one of the flagstone stepping stone pathways.

This is a different angle towards my back deck from the future home of one of the flagstone stepping stone pathways.

If you were to take a walk around this planting island in the back yard on my future pathway, this is the exact view that you would have.  Ahhhhhh.  Imagine the wonderful summer months and little kiddos playing around the deck.

Just a slightly different angle of the screening bed in the front side yard.

Just a slightly different angle of the screening bed in the front side yard.

This different angle just shows a little more front lawn.  You can also see some of the other plantings that are in the bed.  From closest to furthest I have: Hogan Western Red Cedar Trees, Vine Maple, Two Huge Summit Ash Trees, another Vine Maple, a very large Vibernum, and finally a decorative plum.  There will be many added shrubs to this bed but that is for a later date.  Maybe the fall.

Here is a picture of the vine maples that I have been planting.

Here is a picture of the vine maples that I have been planting.

I have planted 6 vine maples so far and have one more to put in.  The last one will go about 12 feet away from this one.  These are beautiful trees when they grow up.  Sometimes the branches will get low to the ground and grow parellel with it.  I have some very mature vine maples in my yard that have done this and they are spectacular.

6 Responses to “Three random pics of my landscaping. New angles in landscaping”


  1. April 4, 2009 at 4:33 am

    Lookin’ good! I’m jealous!

  2. 3 RobFitness
    April 4, 2009 at 10:58 am

    What great pictures. I especially like the first one. It’s like a picture postcard. You’re doing a great job on this extensive project. I guess since ski season is over you’ll be spending all your extra time working on your beautiful lawn. Then what’s after that? I know you must have other great projects lined up. 🙂
    By the way the name Matt does sound familiar, but can’t be sure since I deleted those not so nice comments. I do appreciate the support and all. It really does help.
    have a great day and enjoy your Sunday. Hopefully you have that off.

  3. 4 donna
    April 4, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Jason your place is really beautiful,you guys must enjoy sitting out there a lot,it looks very romantic too.Hey are you telling us that youre going to put some little kiddos out there soon?I hope so.

  4. 6 AmyJoGo
    April 4, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Beautiful scenery. Very serene. Didn’t you mention adirondack chairs somewhere around your yard? That’s going to be such a great place to read on summer evenings.

    I’m tired of scraggly trees and juniper shrubs and mesquite bushes. I need to move someplace up north where there’s more greenery. It’s been so windy here that it’s hard to enjoy being out in the warmer weather while watching baseball games.

    ~amy


Leave a Reply

