06
Apr
09

A couple of updated fire pit pics. Amen! I am finished

 

Finished fire pit without the flagstone patio

Finished fire pit without the flagstone patio

I finished the fire pit on Saturday.  Then on monday I finished the patio.  I looks great and it is going to be nice to FINALLY site down and have a fire.  Now I just need to save money for some chairs.

 

Here it is the night I finished the whole set up

Here it is the night I finished the whole set up

17 Responses to “A couple of updated fire pit pics. Amen! I am finished”


  1. 1 Kim
    April 6, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    you are killing me how fast you are getting things done…I mean seriously…I am almost thinking you did all this work over a couple years…and are giving us the photos a few at a time so it jsut looks like you are doing al of this in a few days time! I do not understand…how many hours do you sleep at night…maybe you do not sleep…

    • 2 run4change
      April 7, 2009 at 4:22 am

      THanks Kim. You know, it is amazing how much you can do if you don’t watch TV. I am going to do a post on a little quote from a post my wife did on her blog about this subject. It will be up in a minute.

  2. 3 Kim
    April 6, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    by the way…everything looks great….very cozy….do you have a date for the first fire???

  3. April 7, 2009 at 2:17 am

    I wish I lived by you. That set up is sweet. Is the Mrs. happy with the fire pit too? It looks fabulous.

  4. April 7, 2009 at 3:09 am

    Great work. You are making me want to plan something like this.

  5. 9 maggieapril
    April 7, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Wow, good job. I know that was a lot of hard work!! Looks great.

    • 10 run4change
      April 7, 2009 at 4:32 am

      Thanks Maggieapril. Although I did it all for the satisfaction o creating something, it sure feels good when others find it beautiful too. 🙂

  6. 11 the Ringmaster
    April 7, 2009 at 5:00 am

    Gorgeous! Big party planned for the Fourth of July?

  7. April 7, 2009 at 6:21 am

    Holy Moly Cow!! That looks great!!!!

    ~amy

  8. April 7, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Now THAT is a fire pit!!!

    It looks wonderful! Great job!!!

  9. 17 tracie
    June 6, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Hi
    Wondering what you used between the joints of the flat flagstone to keep from moving.


Leave a Reply

