07
Apr
09

Warning: Beautiful wife does guest post. A day in the life of Jason

Many of you have asked me how I get so much done in so little time.  Well, I just go for it I guess.  Here is a post that my wife put up on her blog.

Here he is spraying weeds after his 35 mile long run

Here he is spraying weeds after his 35 mile long run

Wake up at 4 (on day off), go to work and open gate for workers, run 35 miles, come home, mow lawn, spray all emerging weeds, eat lunch with Audrey, go to Costco, visit with family, eat pizza, watch a movie, go to sleep. Wow! Where does he get his energy? This week he worked on the fire pit (you know, in his down time from his 60-70 hour work week). He built the retaining wall surrounding it and the fire pit itself. It is really turning out beautifully. He is currently halfway through placing flagstone pieces around the fire pit. I look forward to sitting around a fire with friends and family on a beautiful summer night eating smores and talking.

6 Responses to “Warning: Beautiful wife does guest post. A day in the life of Jason”


  1. April 7, 2009 at 6:41 am

    wow! the only thing I would do after running 35 miles would be eating or sleeping.

  2. 3 Kim
    April 7, 2009 at 7:22 am

    DId you have this kind of ewnergy always or did it come on after you lsot weight?

    • 4 run4change
      April 7, 2009 at 7:36 am

      I had it before but then it pretty much left me when I got my biggest. Then it came back after I lost. I have always been more driven than the average person though I think. I am just that way and so is my dad. But I would say that my energy level is now WAY more than it was before I lost the weight., and plus, it is just so much easier doing everything in life when you don’t have 100’s of extra pounds to carry around. Kind of like when I started running, it was harder when I was bigger and has become easier as I have gotten smaller

  3. 5 Sheila
    April 9, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Holy Canoli! LOL you are a MACHINE!


Leave a Reply

