08
Apr
09

I was a baaaaad boy!

fat-dog1Why was I a baaaad boy?  I skipped my WW meeting last night.  Yeah, I know I should have went, but all of you keep telling me to stop being so hard on myself I though I would just take it easy. 🙂  HAHAHA  Just kidding about that part.  I just skipped because I wanted to.  I ran 35 miles on Sunday and I never have a good weigh-in after long runs like that.  Also, my mom and sister could not make it so I just went home and built another flagstone pathway that goes from the side of my deck to the lawn.  I have wanted to do that for a long long time.  I did not feel guilty for skipping at all.  My requirement to be considered “on program” as a maintainer is to go once per month.  I have skipped about one meeting every three months or so in my minds estimation.

Anyways, I am doing well on WW today and feel good about have a big running week while eating healthy.  I have not been doing to good with my eating lately but I will get it all back under control today and move on.

How about you guys who have kind of been “off” lately.  Are you getting back on track?

12 Responses to “I was a baaaaad boy!”


  1. April 8, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Glad you are doing well! I have to say that the picture of the dog always catches me off guard. I feel a weird kinship with the dog in that picture and it makes me stop and think (and feel) every time I see it. 🙂

  2. April 8, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    I really have been thinking about siging up with WW. I am having a super hard time staying in control of my eating habits right now.
    Werid that after running 35 miles you have a hard time with weigh ins why is that? I guess I sorta understand, I feel super bloated after a 20 miler.

    • 4 run4change
      April 8, 2009 at 12:56 pm

      WHy is that?? Well, I think since I use so many carbs/glycogen during the long run and then kind of load up on them after the run and then my muscles are trying to retain fluid to repair, it just usually ends up being a gain regardless of whether or not I eat healthy. Just the way my body works I guess.

  3. April 8, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I will weigh in tomorrow.
    I will weigh in tomorrow.
    I will weigh in tomorrow.

    That’s what I keep telling myself since the week has been so cruddy.

    ~amy

  4. April 8, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Jason, you have the right attitude. You know what you need to do and you do it. We all have those “off” times. We just need to make sure that we get “on” again right away. Keep up the great work with your running and eating. One thing I love about you and your blog is you keep it real. You tell us when you struggle. You tell us when you succeed. Thanks. Glad to know I’m not alone.

    Janice, Weight Watchers is great. I go on Saturday Mornings and should be hitting around 42ish pounds lost this week. It is a great feeling and you will never go without support. I have so many new friends in my meeting that I will be friends with for a long time. I really encourage you to sign up. If you buy a monthly pass it is pretty cheap to go. If you have any questions feel free to email me.

    Take care,
    Melissa

    • 8 run4change
      April 8, 2009 at 3:17 pm

      THanks meepa. I try to keep it real. Thanks for the encouragement. And oh, I am considering going for the 100 miler again. I just thought I would tell you that since you want to do an Ironman and all. If I do it, I will be running and on the move for up to 30 hours. HAHA Crazy. My wife gave me the go ahead last night and with my new coach the training load will not be much more except for one day per month.

  5. April 8, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    So when are you doing an Ironman? It will be a breeze for you after all these 100 miles and ultras. It’s a measly 140.3 miles and you only have to run 26.2 of that. You could do that in your sleep and you only have to do it for 17 hours.

    I think that’s awesome that yoru going to do the 100 miler again. I think it’s great that your wife gave you the ok as training takes up so much time. It’s not just you training when you go for a big event, it’s the whole family. I cannot wait to meet your wife someday she is amazing to me from what you tell us.

    Take care,
    Melissa

    • 10 run4change
      April 8, 2009 at 7:53 pm

      Yes, my wife is absolutely 100% amazing. I love her so much and I am happy that she supports the 100 miler. I would not do it otherwise. She just means to much to me for her to be upset while I am out there running. I talked with my coach though and the training will be much more feasible than what I was doing before.

  6. April 8, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Yes, I got WAAAAAAAYYYYY off track at the end of December. I had an injury that kept me out of running for a total of 7 weeks. And, I stopped tracking points. And, I gained 10 pounds.

    Starting 2 and half weeks ago, I got back on plan, and back running regularly. I have dropped 8 of those 10 pounds!!!
    🙂

    This past weekend I was out of town in DC running the Cherry Blossom 10 miler. Even with eating restaurant food the whole trip, I lost weight.

    I am back on plan and happy about it.

    • 12 run4change
      April 8, 2009 at 7:54 pm

      Great Job Linda. That is so awesome. I am glad for you that you are back to running and tracking. Those are two major components to make the weight loss magic work. Keep on keeping on.


Leave a Reply

