11
Apr
09

Finalized before and after landscaping pictures: Back Yard Fire Pit

The back yard fire pit is done.  I am very pleased with it and I finally got pictures that were during the day for you all to see.  Here they are.

 

This is the before pic. of my fire pit area

This is the before pic. of my fire pit area

 

You can see the stone table is now on the right.  Wooo hooo!

You can see the stone table is now on the right. Wooo hooo!

Stone wall is now up and the hole for the fire pit is in

Stone wall is now up and the hole for the fire pit is in

 

At this point, I had built the stone wall three times and the fire pit twice.  Both are finished now and it is time for the flagstone patio.

At this point, I had built the stone wall three times and the fire pit twice. Both are finished now and it is time for the flagstone patio.

 

Here I am after finishing the flagstone patio.  My wife caught me looking off into nowhere. HAHAHA

Here I am after finishing the flagstone patio. My wife caught me looking off into nowhere. HAHAHA

 

Here is the final product.  The repositioned stone table, stone wall, natural stone fire pit, and flagstone patio are finished.  They all fit together perfectly according to the landscape design.

Here is the final product. The repositioned stone table, stone wall, natural stone fire pit, and flagstone patio are finished. They all fit together perfectly according to the landscape design.

 

Here is a closer view for all who are curious.  The flagstone is laid on 1/4 minus crushed rock and then the same it packed between the stone.  It later dries to be very secure.

Here is a closer view for all who are curious. The flagstone is laid on 1/4 minus crushed rock and then the same it packed between the stone. It later dries to be very secure.

17 Responses to “Finalized before and after landscaping pictures: Back Yard Fire Pit”


  1. 1 darrellnurse
    April 11, 2009 at 4:15 am

    My my my, such a handsome man.

  2. 2 Jen
    April 11, 2009 at 5:04 am

    Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. I love natural stone and you have done a fabulous job! Bravo. 🙂

  3. April 11, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Wow Jason.. It looks awesome.. like a park! Lots of hard work I am certain…
    Bet it feels good to have it finished, now you can enjoy it with pride!

    • 5 run4change
      April 11, 2009 at 5:58 am

      Yes i can. And I am so glad that you said it looks like a park. This is kind of my goal. I want to have a 2 acre park as my yard. A beautiful place where when people come over or drive up it instantly says, “Hey, this is a place of beauty and peace.”

  4. April 11, 2009 at 8:24 am

    Beautiful work Jason!

  5. 7 maggieapril
    April 11, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Looks great and represents thousands of calories burned. Double bonus!

    Jason, you are looking skinny!! Next time “fat Jason” starts talking in your head, pull this picture out and tell him to SHUT UP!

  6. April 11, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Jason, That looks AMAZING!!! I can’t imagine all the work that took. You’ve done a great job. Are you out for hire as well? We’ve got some projects here for you if you ever get bored on your HUGE lot!

  7. 10 Kathy
    April 11, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    WOW! so awesome. Pretty soon you will be able to sit out there and enjoy all of your hard work, just like now you are able to enjoy all of your hard work with your weight loss. Hard work pays off every time. Congrats!!!

  8. 11 ladlam
    April 12, 2009 at 4:26 am

    That looks absolutely awesome Jason! I’m so damned jealous that you have all that yard to work with. Keep up the good work!

    • 13 run4change
      April 12, 2009 at 4:59 am

      Thanks a lot to all of you for your wonderful encouragement and compliments. I appreciate them so much and they make the whole experience of creating something even more fun and meaningful

  9. 14 AmyJoGo
    April 12, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Important question: Will you be roasting hot dogs and marshmallows for Easter dinner today?

    Looks TERRIFIC!!!

    ~amy

    • 15 run4change
      April 12, 2009 at 9:01 am

      HAHAHA.. Not today. I am going to go to church with my mom and hang out with her today with Audrey. I love my mom. Thanks Amy.

      ps. I love it when the hotdogs get a little burnt and black on the outside 🙂

  10. 16 julieinmaine
    April 12, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    :O wow!! that is awesome!

  11. 17 AmyJoGo
    April 13, 2009 at 1:32 am

    You’re mom must love you too 🙂

    P.S. I agree with your p.s. with mustard!


Leave a Reply

