11
Apr
09

I was healthy yesterday: Eating and Exercise

healthy-livingI finally feel like I did good on program yesterday.  First time in about a week so I was pleased with the day overall.  I have been a bit loose with counting my points lately.  I had a nice and healthy dinner topped off with a Caramel Frappachino Lite for Starbucks. 

Before I got home I did my run in the city where I work.  My schedule called for a track workout with speed intervals.  These are normal pretty hard workouts and they tax you quite a bit.  Yesterday however, things went super duper smooth and I was so happy with the workout.  It was not that hard.  It did not seem almost impossible.  It was so nice to do 12 X 400 meter reps as it gave me a great reference point to how much my running has improved since I started with my new coach.  To be able to run twelve 400’s at less than 5K pace and not have a problem even after running 35 miles just days before is completely amazing to me.

6 Responses to “I was healthy yesterday: Eating and Exercise”


  1. April 11, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Hey Jason,

    I lost 3.6 pounds for my weigh in today and hit 40.4 pounds lost. Thanks for all your support and encouragement during my journey. I appreciate you so much.

    Melissa

    • 2 run4change
      April 12, 2009 at 4:58 am

      You did awesome Melissa. Keep up the good work. I have not been doing that great and I am scared to death about weigh in but I really shouldn’t be. It is an eb and flow journey.

  2. 3 Jacque
    April 12, 2009 at 7:18 am

    You sound so motivated after a great day! It sounds like you have found a good match with this new coach.

    • 4 run4change
      April 12, 2009 at 8:56 am

      Yeah, I tend to be up and down with my emotions. HAHAHA Good day I am happy bad day I am sad. 🙂

  3. 5 twizm822
    April 12, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    I’ve never commented on your blog, but I feel like I completely understand where your coming from. Once you make such a huge change in your life you think everything is going to be ok. But it is still so easy for one to have a really bad eating day or even eating or workout week. I thought for a long time that I was the only guy that actually went through some of the things you have talked about on here. Keep up the great work!

    • 6 run4change
      April 13, 2009 at 4:14 am

      Nope, you’re not the only one twiz. I appreciate your comments and your visits here. Thanks a lot man.


Leave a Reply

