14
Apr
09

Tonights the night.

scared-face-002My weigh-in is tonight.  If I can keep my gain to 3 pounds or less I will be happy.  Of course I don’t want to gain but I have to pay the price of how I treated myself food wise.  I have not done that good in the past two weeks.  I lost my focus a bit but I am back in the game now.  I am worried about the weigh-in as I am every week pretty much but I really have no reason to be. You see, a gain or a loss or a stay the same is basically just a feedback.  Whatever happens on the scale, if I just match it up with my WW behaviors over the week, I will have just a little more knowledge of what I can or can’t do on this journey.  A gain is always hard to see but it is a good thing in a way because I can learn from it.  My wisdom of my body and my journey can became more sound.

I did pretty good last night but at this point I don’t care because I just have 12 hours to go and tomorrow is a fresh and new day.  I look forward to that very much.  I am not going to gain any fat between last night and tonight.  It is what it is and I will learn from it.  Gain or Loss.

18 Responses to “Tonights the night.”


  1. April 14, 2009 at 5:41 am

    I always end up confessing on your blog. LOL

    I had a 2.8 lb gain Thursday after a 5lb loss the week before. So frustrating. And I so did not want to weigh in. If it wasn’t for my coworkers, I might not have gone at all.

    I’m glad you’re going this week. On tomorrow’s post, could you share something with us that your leader said? hee hee…accountability to make sure you go and actually pay attention :p

  2. April 14, 2009 at 5:58 am

    Good Morning Jason…. GOOD LUCK and PLEASE, let us know how you did!!
    Your picture is a Riot!!!!
    (((hugs))))
    Darrell

  3. April 14, 2009 at 7:41 am

    What a great attitude! I like the idea of thinking of the weigh-in simply as feedback–just one of many measures that we use to determine what is working and what is not. I know I’m in trouble when I’m putting too much emphasis on only one of my measuring tools. WTG Jason!

    • 6 run4change
      April 14, 2009 at 7:56 am

      Thanks, your comment helps me remember the proper perspective which I forget about 1000 times a day. 🙂

  4. April 14, 2009 at 9:28 am

    You really do have a great attitude. I am STILL trying to find my focus. Can’t figure out why for the last couple months I have lost it. UGH…. I think I am ready… the hubby is finally on board to change some things too.

    • 8 run4change
      April 14, 2009 at 9:30 am

      Oh it is soooo helpful when the significant ones in our lives hop on board. That is great Janice.

  5. 9 RobFitness
    April 14, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    I am so glad that you didn’t talk yourself out of going to WW tonight. I really do hope you lose, but at least you know were you stand. If you did gain and that can be a learning experience as well and then next time you’ll deal with whatever caused the gain this week. Of course that’s if you do gain. I guess we can hope for the BEST, yet expect the WORSE. Just know that whatever the scale says it is only a tool in this journey and like many have said it is not what defines you. It’s what’s in your heart and soul; that makes you the man that you are. Enjoy the the night and have fun watching TBL.
    Catch ya later. I am off to take a nap becasue if I don’t, Moody I’ll get. I’ve already been up 18 hours without sleep. Plus I am going out tonight to a very nice dinner and need to be well rested for that since I won’t be back home till 11 or 12 tonight.
    Take Care my friend and the best to you tonight as well. 🙂

  6. April 14, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    Jason,

    I am back on track and it feels so good to not feed the monster within any more. Youa re right, the scale is jsut feedback….but sometimes it is merciful in its feedback. I lost 3.2 this week, despite my craziness this past week. Fasting the day before might have had something to do with it, but that sooo helped get the crap out of my system so I can resist it even better! Can’t wait to hear your results!

  7. 13 donna
    April 14, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Oh jason you rock and you go and conquer my friend!Now what would happen if your face froze like that and it could happen in your neck of the woods,ha,ha.Great luck tonight ww guy.

  8. April 14, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    You know Jason…ironically, the darkness within our soul is never satisified….and only grows louder the more I feed it. But, if I don’t feed it, it grows quiet. (response to your commenton my blog) How did your day go with feeding the darkness or not?

  9. 17 maggieapril
    April 15, 2009 at 3:20 am

    Jason, I thought of you last night as I was headed into my WW meeting and caught myself doing the “shirt pull”! Big night – lost 2.6 for a total of 90, although I still have 20 pounds to goal. Hope your weigh-in went well!


Leave a Reply

