15
Apr
09

The cross sculpture/reflective area is now finished.

One of the things I wanted in my landscape was a sculpture.  Not an fancy type, but a more rustic and rugged type.  I chose a cross to be my sculpture because it carries with it a strong significance and meaning to me.  Although it is not the “thing” that means anything, but what Jesus did for me and others.  I wanted this area to be a place you could see from the inside of the home, on the deck, and from the fire pit.  I set it up so that at each place you can see a different angle of the sculpture.  It also has a stone seat and the small platform of flagstone is surrounded by boulders (which I moved by myself and it was very difficult).  The stones don’t look big but they were over three hundred pounds each.  Here are the pictures.

This is the view of the back yard from the fire pit

This is the view of the back yard from the fire pit. You can see a before shot of my reflective area just under the small Cedar tree right down the center of the photo.

 

Cross scupture before picture.  This shows the area before any flagstone or boulders were placed.

Cross scupture before picture. This shows the area before any flagstone or boulders were placed.

Finished.  The cross will be planted just behind the hacked down fern in the mid to upper left of the pic

Finished. The cross will be planted just behind the hacked down fern in the mid to upper left of the pic

blurry view of the area from the fire pit

blurry view of the area from the fire pit

1 Response to “The cross sculpture/reflective area is now finished.”


  1. 1 Kim
    April 15, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    THis is soo cool! Can’t wait to see the cross up there!


Leave a Reply

