17
Apr
09

Jason’s food: My lunch for today

It has been a while since I posted what I was eating so I thought it was time again.  I have some different things than just my plain old normal lunch.  Many things are the same though if you remember any of my other lunch posts.  Lots of food, decent points, and all healthy choices.

My lunch

  • Two carrots
  • 10 pickles
  • Orange
  • Apple
  • 1/2 cup of F/F refried beans
  • 2oz chicken breast with salsa and a tiny bit of black beans
  • Two burritos (1/4 cup 97% lean ground beef, refried beans, salsa, and avocado)
  • 1 large bag of Jiffy Pop Kettle Korn 94% f/f
  • 1 banana
  • 2 bags of lower sugar oat meal
  • 1 Thick and Creamy yogurt
  • 1 light string cheese
  • There is also an un-pictured alternative bagel with WW cream cheese and turkey that I had eaten already. MMMMM yum yum!!
Fiesta chicken: Yummy low fat eats with salsa and black beans

Fiesta chicken: Yummy low fat eats with salsa and black beans

14 Responses to “Jason’s food: My lunch for today”


  1. April 17, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Thanks a lot. Now I’m hungry. 😉 LOL.

    Maybe I’ll make me some fiesta chicken. That sounds nummy.

  2. 3 road2beautiful
    April 17, 2009 at 10:55 am

    oh my goodness….I seriously dont know how you eat so much in one day and not gain..I know it is all healthy…but it looks like a lot of food! Guess that is my dieters mind sneaking in , eh! I know you count points…. but…any idea on the calorie counts on all that?

  3. 5 teresa
    April 17, 2009 at 11:52 am

    I LOVE it when you post food pictures. Hmm… Now I’m craving a pickle.

  4. 7 road2beautiful
    April 17, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    well NO WONDER!!!! I only get 1800 calories a day!!!! HAHA!!! Oh to be a guy!!! and well an ultra runner guy to boot!!!

    • 8 run4change
      April 17, 2009 at 12:19 pm

      Yeah, but I have to say that my “lunch” is actually all my food from 4 am to 5 pm while I am at work

  5. 9 road2beautiful
    April 17, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Oh I figured that…so this is breakfast too..I assume you dont eat breakfast at home…cuz you bring it…so after all THAT you still get to go home and eat DINNER!! Lucky you!

    • 10 run4change
      April 17, 2009 at 1:39 pm

      I am lucky and blessed yes. That is my whole days food pretty much. I usually eat like 6-9 points for dinner.

  6. 11 Sheila
    April 18, 2009 at 9:55 am

    “Ultra runner maintenance fuel” is WAY more than “moderate exerciser in weight loss mode” but still instructional. Keep these food posts coming every so often; great reminder that I can still have volumne if I stay within certain categories.

    • 12 run4change
      April 19, 2009 at 4:31 am

      I thrive on volume Sheila. From the very start of WW I searched out high volume low point foods to get me full and keep me that way.

  7. April 18, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I was just wondering the points on the popcorn. I always thought that kettle corn was more than the regular 94% fat free popcorn. Thanks.

    Also, lost 3.4 more pounds at my weigh in today. I’m up to 43.8. Wahoooo!!! You should have a place here on your blog where those of us who do weight watchers can post our weight loss for the week. That would be fun and we could encourage each other in the journey.

    Take care. Thanks for all you do and for being you.
    Melissa

    • 14 run4change
      April 19, 2009 at 4:33 am

      Thanks Melissa. I will look into have a place to report weight loss. That sound neat. I am pretty dang sure that the kettle korn is the same points. The nutritional info is the same. The big bag has 2.5 points and the 100 calorie bags have 1 point. I have resorted to eating the big bags now but I usually only count them as two points. OOOPS. 🙂


Leave a Reply

