21
Apr
09

Having an up hill battle!!

stolling-jim-roadI feel like my eating is a constant up hill climb lately.  Not that I have been eating horribly but I have just had such a hard time getting going with my WW counting.  Since I am a bit gung ho about the things I do, I have been more focused on the landscaping than the eating.  This is not such a bad thing though, it is good to get the obsession of my mind off of food and dieting for a while.  I think it is part of a healthy balance in life but it is also scary at the same time.  I don’t like it I guess. 

So I eat great at work and I go home on Mondays to work in the yard.  It get a lot done but by the time I go in it is to late to really do a full dinner so I have to eat something quick.  Then I go to bed.  Maybe it is because I am not doing my normal little routine I don’t know.  All I do know is that I hope I do ok at my weigh in this week by staying within my 180-185 range.    I would be happy with that.  I know that I have not been eating that great when I come to weigh-in not knowing what the results will be.  It is just a guess which my means I have been guessing with my points to much also. HAHAH

I am sooo sore!

My neck, back, arms, legs, everything is just sore.  Since Saturday I have been sore.  I moved all of the flagstone and put it in place.  I have not “planted” it but I had a friend there to help me lift them on to a wheel barrow.  These were some very heavy pieces.  That was on Saturday.  On Friday I had a speed work out that when great but left me a bit sore on Saturday morning before I moved the stone.  I worked my legs a lot pushing the stone in the cart.  Then on Sunday I had a long run of 15 miles at race pace which furthered my soreness.  Now Monday and Tuesday come and I am still sore. HAHA  Guess I have been working hard.

10 Responses to “Having an up hill battle!!”


  1. 1 Sheila
    April 21, 2009 at 7:26 am

    I don’t have to tell you that if you’re THAT sore your weight is BOUND to be up a little…Keep that in mind when looking at that number. (Even if it is in range, you’re probably really lower than what it says).

    • 2 run4change
      April 21, 2009 at 7:42 am

      Very good point Sheila. I always take that into consideration but for some reason I had forgotten about it this time. HAHA Thanks a lot. You just probably saved me much grief. 🙂

  2. 3 Angela
    April 21, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Jason, I don’t know how you do it. My lawn looks exactly the same because it is just such a slow process. And there is so much pain involved! Good pain, but nonetheless it hurts pretty much everywhere after just a few hours of landscaping work. You are truly a machine!

    • 4 run4change
      April 21, 2009 at 7:51 am

      I am a machine but I am not sure that this is a good thing. I love my obsessive side and I hate it all at the same time.

  3. 5 donna
    April 21, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    You will do great jason,Ill pray for you.Are you going to watch biggest loser tonight?I am it is one of my favorites.Cant wait to hear your review.

    • 6 run4change
      April 22, 2009 at 5:37 am

      Hi Donna, I did not watch the show last night so hopefully nobody will spoil it for me. 🙂

  4. 7 AmyJoGo
    April 21, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    There’s this stuff that you can get from WalMart called BaTherapy. Kinda like bengay for the tub. It helps soothe aching muscles – maybe it would help you.

    That OR I notice there are no plans for a hot tub in your landscaping blueprints. Maybe you need to add that in?? 🙂

    Sorry you’re sore though I can see why you are! You did a buttload of gruntwork this weekend! Hope you feel better soon.

    ~amy

    • 8 run4change
      April 22, 2009 at 5:38 am

      Amy, I totally love hot tubs. They are my favorite. No there is not one in the plan but there might be in the far off future.

  5. April 22, 2009 at 4:33 am

    You know what the cool thing is about an uphill battle? There is going to be a downhill pretty soon with SMOOOTH sailing. Keep on keepin’ on. We all have the valleys in our lives. There is a great Bible verse that says, Do not worry about tomorrow for today has enough for you to worry about. Focus on today and what you need to do, call on Him, and he will get you through today. When worries about tomorrow creep in your mind, remember this verse that you do not need to worry about tomorrow. You can do it and the Lord is there helping you every step of the way. Have a blessed Wednesday. We have made it half way through our work week and we haven’t even killed anybody!! Take care my friend.

    • 10 run4change
      April 22, 2009 at 5:39 am

      THanks Melissa. I lost .2 pounds. I was happy with that. Your encouragement is always nice to read.


Leave a Reply

