23
Apr
09

Gotta love cheeks! My lunch treat for the day

I was extra hungry today since I woke up late and did not have a good lunch to bring.  I has pretty much eaten all of my days worth of food by 9:30 am.  What was I to do.  Well, I walk outside to a truck with a hand written sign that says:

Cachetes, Pollo, Azada, Chuleta, y Tripas.

Well, I got the cachetes.  That is, I got the beef cheek tacos, two of them in fact.  I love beef cheeks and it is not a normal food for most of us but I have always liked them.  They are very similar to a slow cooked pot roast that just falls apart with tenderness.  These tacos were very yummy.  I counted them as 4 points each.  Probably not accurate but I had to make a guess.  Here is the picture of the Cachete Taco

beef cheek taco

4 Responses to “Gotta love cheeks! My lunch treat for the day”


  1. April 23, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Mmmm Tacos. Tacos of any kind are my fave.

  2. 3 donna
    April 23, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Looks sooooooooooooooooo good to me too sweet cheeks,ha,ha.


Leave a Reply

