30
Apr
09

Landscaping update!

Here I am after finishing the flagstone patio.  My wife caught me looking off into nowhere. HAHAHA

Here I am after finishing the flagstone patio. My wife caught me looking off into nowhere. HAHAHA

Although I have not been posting about my landscaping lately, I have been doing a lot of it.  Since my last posts, I have finished a very long stepping stone path with flagstone.  This in a sense is my little nature trail in  my back yard.  I have also finished a small seating area that is situated so that anyone sitting there can reflect and look at the cross sculpture.

Even more exciting is the fact that I have now planted lots of stuff.  I have planted 6 rainbow drooping leucothes, 5 evergreen huckleberries, 3 Rhody’s, transplanted two flowering red currents, and transplanted about 30 sword ferns.  Things are really coming together and the plan is beginning to take shape.  Oh yeah, I have also added some more “accent” boulders to various areas.  I have also recieved the foundation planting shrubs and am putting those in hopefully tonight before I pack for my race.

Pictures will be coming soon.

12 Responses to “Landscaping update!”


  1. April 30, 2009 at 6:58 am

    Can’t wait for pics. The ones of the firepit were great!

  2. 3 RobFitness
    April 30, 2009 at 7:26 am

    You look like you are into some deep thought there 🙂 By the way how is the Cross sculpture coming along. Did I miss the post and pictures about that? Looking forward to seeing your up to date landscaping pictures. I am sure there looking good.

    • 4 run4change
      April 30, 2009 at 8:11 am

      I have not started building the actual cross yet. I just built the area that it is going. Pretty soon though. This summer.

  3. April 30, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    YOu love working on the land don’t you?
    Its seems gardening is your passion.
    Thanks for your BLOGS. I love them.

  4. 7 RobFitness
    May 1, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Just wanted to wish you a safe trip and much success in your marathlon. I am sure you’ll do well and hopefully the weather will cooperate as well. Have fun and enjoy the after barbecue. It all sounds like a lot of fun. Take care and looking forward to seeing how well you do.

  5. May 1, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Love the picture! And my goodness you have been busy busy busy! Makes my list of landscaping to do sound like such a small task. lol.

  6. 9 Jen
    May 2, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Looking forward to pictures too. Hope your race went well this weekend!

  7. May 3, 2009 at 2:05 am

    How was your back feeling in that picture? Looks like your holding your back.
    Everything sounds beautiful. I hope that someday I can come and see it in person.

    Take care, Melissa

  8. May 3, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Nice! I am creating a giant vegetable garden in my backyard this year. Doing some square foot gardening, which will hopefully elicit lots of great food! If the squirrels don’t get to it first.


Leave a Reply

