30
Apr
09

My weigh in results and weight loss program

Caped MaxWow!!  I forgot to tell you all about my weigh-in.  Before I get into the results.  I want to tell you about the overall week of weight watchers and my choice of goal weight.  As most of you know by now, I have changed my personal goal weight from 178 to 180-185.  I feel that this new “range” will be far easier to stay in than my previous goal.  I have tried and tried again to be lower than 180 and I just have not been able to get there for over a year.  I have given up on that now since I have been able to maintain 180-185 relatively easy for 1.5 years.

Now, last week on WW I counted my points very well during the work day (which happens to be most of my waking hours).  I am a very busy person here in my home state when the weather gets nice because I love to create and work in my yard.  Since it is nice out and day light longer, I have the light to work in the yard after work and even after running.  So I have been coming home and working in the yard but also been neglecting my eating.  I just don’t eat until late and then I tend not to count my points at that time.  I have been eating pretty good but just not counting at night.  Just kind of estimating.  Chicken, Tilapia, stuff my wife makes, veggies, sometimes a dessert, etc.  It has been kind of nice.  I was very curious to see what this would do to my body on the scale.

I also had a major mental victory on Tuesday because I just gave in a went off of my normal weigh-in day eating schedule.  I ate and drank right up to my weigh-in which I have not done since I started WW.  Usually I stop eating and drinking around 12:30 and then go to weigh-in around 5:30.  I just feel emptier I guess and that makes me feel more confident.  This time I did not do that so I expected a gain.  I did not gain though.   Well, I did a little.  I have stayed the exact same weight for three weeks now.  Week one= 183.4.  Week two= 183.2.  Week three= 183.4.  I am happy with these results.  Especially since I have been able to eat and live more comfortably now that I am not trying to get under the 180’s.

That is all for now.  I think I rambled a lot so hopefully you all understand what the heck I am talking about. HAHAHAHA

16 Responses to “My weigh in results and weight loss program”


  1. April 30, 2009 at 5:35 am

    This is great on all accounts! I’m so happy for you!

    With the warmer weather, I usually find that I’m not hungry as much and certainly am not hungry for all those ‘stick to yer bones’ kind of meals like I am during the fall/winter.

  2. April 30, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Congrats on the continued success of your maintainence Jason! You are doing awesome!

  3. April 30, 2009 at 6:24 am

    Over at Gravel and Rust, Roxie is talking about her happy weight. Glad you found yours! Hope to find mine within the year! Great post. Thanks.

  4. 7 RobFitness
    April 30, 2009 at 6:53 am

    You are sure one brave person to eat and drink up to your WI 🙂 That is one thing I don’t have the guts to do. So do you think you’ll do it again? Are you brave or crazy enough to attempt that. 🙂 HA HA. Either way you did good and that’s what counts. It is a good victory when you can do things like that and still come out a winner. It is a major accomplishment.
    Dude I have to say that I am really depressed about my weight. Going from a low of 250 in December of 2008 to weighing 317.5, yesterday is not good news. But like you said it is a new baseline to go by and what is done is done. Time for me to stop dwelling on that and just stay focused on what great things are beyond the horizon…
    Thanks as well for the encouragement.. Your awesome. my friend…

    • 8 run4change
      April 30, 2009 at 8:09 am

      That is so right Rob. It is what it is for now and never has to be that again. It is your “high” and you work down from there. No more grey area. You know the absolute truth now and that can be freeing. Great job dude and thanks

  5. April 30, 2009 at 7:05 am

    That is awesome. That is exactly how I expect maintenance to work for me when I get there. I’m fighting this bloody next five pounds and have for the last three months. This week has been tough – I haven’t felt well (exhausted, not sleeping well, working too much) and not getting out and exercising. Hmmm. There may be a correlation there. Anyway, congrats! I too, love being outside when the weather is nice. I hope to get out there today. Work can wait for a half hour. Right?

  6. April 30, 2009 at 9:45 am

    The whole tone of this post is more relaxed, and I like that. Landscaping will sure work off the calories! Best of luck with your race and have a fun trip!

  7. 13 donna
    April 30, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Congradulations Jason on your maintaining,youre doing a great job!!!!

  8. May 2, 2009 at 3:30 am

    You definitely sound happier and more relaxed in this post. Great job. Have you worn your jeans yet to your WI? I knew you talked about that awhile back? I still can’t do that I wear shorts and a tank top. I’m glad I read your post this morning because I was contemplating skipping my WI this morning. I’ve only missed one since November and I don’t want to start. I really do need to go and face the music, so reading this made me realize I need to go. Thanks.

    Rob, like you said what has happened has happened. Don’t look back only look forward. Today is a new day. Pick yourself up and dust yourself off. Let’s see if I can find anymore cliches. HAHA Seriously though it is in your past, but I totally know how you feel. I had lost A LOT of weight even went to a fitness camp to lose some of it and then gained it all back and more bringing my weight up to 306.2. That was my highest ever. I couldn’t believe it. I had a hard time with it for about a week and then just said, “OK, never again.” I am now 44.8 pounds lighter and still losing. You can do this and we are here for you. Just make sure as you are dealing with the number that you don’t eat emotionally. When I was dealing with the number 306.2 for that week I started medicating with food, but then knew I couldn’t do that and stopped. Please don’t fall into that trap. You can do it. If you need to talk feel free to email me at mommymeepa@aol.com

    Take care my friend.

    Jason, thanks for having this website where we can all come together on this journey.

  9. May 3, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    If anyone wants to check out my blog I put before and during pics up today. The before pics are from November when I weighed 297 and the During pics were taken today 45 pounds lighter. The next time I post pictures it will be when I have lost 75 pounds. I know we all have our before pics from family stuff, but it has been so good for me to take these pics. I would encourage you to take some pics if you haven’t already. You don’t have to poost them like me, but you will be glad you have them.

    Jason, sorry for plugging my blog on here, but I just love the results my pictures show. Let me know what you think.

    Melissa


Leave a Reply

