05
May
09

Weight watchers tonight but no weigh-in for me!!

another afterTonight I am going to go to weight watchers but I am not going to weigh in.  I feel no need to see or know my weight after an ultra-marathon.  I have as a tradition always gained weight after such events so I am going to spare myself unneeded disappointment.  Even though I have always gained and things always even out later, I still know myself enough to know I will not like to “SEE” the gain.  I really don’t know exactly why I or anyone else would gain after running 40 miles but it is a reality.  Maybe it is swelling and water retention.  Maybe it is just plain stress reaction to the effort.  Who knows!!

After the meeting I of course am going to eat and watch the biggest loser with my sister.  Hopefully if time allows, I will post about my reaction to the final show before the finals in the morning.

Other than that, I am feeling much better muscle wise today.  My soreness will be completely gone by tomorrow and I am hoping that my stomach issues will be done by then too.  My wife says that my stomach always bothers me after ultr-marathons but I don’t recall it myself.  I guess that is why I keep doing them in the first place, I just don’t tend to remember the pain and suffering. HAHAHAHAHA

10 Responses to “Weight watchers tonight but no weigh-in for me!!”


  1. May 5, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Great photo! I’m looking forward to the BL episode tonight.:) Going grocery shopping first so I can have some healthy snacks – I tossed out my popcorn! Glad you’re taking good care of yourself. You set such a good example for the rest of us.

  2. 3 p4
    May 5, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    You are amazing.

    Also, skipping weigh-ins after doing something as fantastic as an ultra marathon is very wise. Bask in the glory!

  3. 5 donna
    May 5, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Great attitude Jason,thats a whole different outlook and Im proud of you for it.You know I will probably see who wins before you but I will keep my mouth shut till tomorrow after Mike is declared the winner,byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

    • 6 run4change
      May 5, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      Your so funny Donna. I did not watch the show tonight. I think I will watch it tomorrow so DONT RUIN IT. 🙂

  4. 7 donna
    May 5, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Thats what I get for opening my mouth too soon,I thought tonights show was the finale,dang it!Now I have to do it all over again next week.Oh well Ill get you next week.

  5. May 6, 2009 at 6:21 am

    I think your superdy long marathons and the subsequent amnesia must be like childbirth…..it’s a gift from God that we forget the pain or we’d never do it again. Thumbs up bro.


Leave a Reply

