11
May
09

Weekend warrior! HAHAHA

No running yet, so I did a lot of yard work in-between visiting with my wifes parents and doing mother’s day duties.  Over it was a great weekend once I got away from work.  I have accomplished so much in my yard that it is unbelievable to me.  This weekend I have finished ALL of the plantings around the foundation of my house.  They look great.  On bad thing about my landscape though is that the large cedars that I planted (6 of them) are not doing that good and I hope that they don’t die off and have to be replaced.  I was very productive outdoors.  I also mowed the lawn, sprayed 6 gallons of weed and brush killer, and pruned several shrubs.  The stump grinding company is coming over today to tell me how much it will be to remove two huge stumps.

AS FAR AS EATING GOES………… I did not even do weight watchers at all since work on Saturday.  Many of you have read my post from Saturday about work that has now went “private”.  It was not a good day and made me want to leave my job.  Anyway, I did nothing even close to WW for the rest of the weekend and in fact, I pretty much ate like I used to.  Not the quantity though, just the type.  It is funny when I kind of go off and eat a lot lately.  I sit back and think about how much I used to eat and how full I am feeling at the present having only eaten 1/4-1/2 of what I used to.  I guess that is kind of a rationalizing victory for eating off program crap. HAHAHAHA

Thanks for listening ya’ll.  I am going to try and bring my camera from work home to get picks of all the work that I have done lately.  I keep forgetting it.  It is light later now so maybe I will have my wife take pics when she gets off work.  She is much better at getting a nicer pic.

13 Responses to “Weekend warrior! HAHAHA”


  1. 1 AmyJoGo
    May 11, 2009 at 5:19 am

    Congrats on getting so much done with landscaping.

    I was looking for that post you mentioned. LOL I wondered if I had lost my mind and simply imagined it!!

    I need to get back with the program. 😦 It’s been a rough few weeks with gains. I don’t understand why this always happens. I get off to a good start and then I give up and end up back at the beginning again. 😦

    • 2 run4change
      May 11, 2009 at 5:24 am

      Thanks Amy. Yeah, I made the comment private after I started thinking of certain people reading it. HAHAHA Anyway, just try and hang in there, I am going to just try and eat the new way more often than the old way. I too have had a rough couple of weeks eating wise.

      Thanks for your kind support

  2. 3 Kim
    May 11, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I understand jason, compeltely understand….I will be posting a similair confession later!

    • 4 run4change
      May 12, 2009 at 4:35 am

      Thanks Kim for understanding. That is all that is needed most of the time. Just someone walking next to you on the journey that understands. 🙂

  3. May 11, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    I am glad to see that you seem to be having a better day.

  4. May 11, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Been rough for me too on WW. I’m still down 45 pounds, but this past weekend was ROUGH!! Maybe it was something in the WW air. I’m back on track and cannot wait to hit 50 pounds lost. Keep up the great work. You are doing awesome!!

    • 8 run4change
      May 12, 2009 at 4:38 am

      THanks Melissa. I seriously appreciate the fact that you just told me that I am doing awesome. 🙂

  5. 9 Ren
    May 11, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Hey Jason,

    I did read your post before it went private. I was going to comment on it earlier but ran out of time. Don’t feel bad and beat yourself up so much… we have all been there. Anyone who has struggled with their weight I am sure can relate. If you were in denial you would have something to worry about and you clearly are not in denial. Sometimes there is a blip in the road for reasons that are hard to figure out but because you are aware and still making strides forward I know you will be fine. That is my sense of it anyway! So hang in there.

    Think of all the calories you must have burned doing the landscaping.

    I hope tomorrow is better for you.

  6. 11 Angela
    May 12, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Get out of my head, man! Out! Out! OUT!!!

  7. 12 donna
    May 12, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Ok Jason tonight is BL finale,I know it is for sure,so you really need to watch it before I spill the beans accidently of course!Oh crude you know who is gonna win,my favorite of course.Now come on and watch it so I have somebody to pick on.

  8. 13 donna
    May 12, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Oh My Gosh,just finished watching BL,it is just disgusting!Hope you watched.


Leave a Reply

