15
May
09

Finally!! My mornin coffee shake recipe.

After months of delay.  I am finally posting my morning coffee shake recipe.  I have not posted about it because I was embarrassed that the recipe has Herbalife products in it.  I do not sell these products nor do I think they are the only ones you can use for this recipe.  I have always thought of these products as a lose weight fast scheme but I do not use them in such a fashion at all.  Basically, my former morning coffee consisted of regular brewed coffee with lots of creamer.  It all added up to around 8 points I think when all said and done.  I lied to myself forever and only counted it as two points.  The coffee shake that I make now is only 4 points and it is FILLING, HEALTHY, AND MUCH MORE LIKE A BREAKFAST THAN A COFFEE.

Here is what I put into my shake.  And for all of you starbucks lovers, this is cheaper in the long run than  buying frappachinos and they are nutritious too.

image credit: herbalife

image credit: herbalife

This is the first thing I put into the shake.  Two scoops of the healthy meal shake by herbalife.  I use the chocolate one.  It is a good shake mix that does not produce a yucky and grainy shake.  I like it very much.  Sometimes I make one for a dessert too.

..

 

 

 

herbalife protienNext I add one scoop of the PPP.  That is personalized protein powder.  This does not add taste but adds more power to the shake as far as lasting fillingness.

 

 

 

With these two products I add the following ingredients and blend them up in a blender.

  • 1 cup of milk 1%
  • Two packets of sweet and low
  • Two tablespoons of sugar free syrup of your choice.  I use chocolate or caramel
  • Three spoonfuls of instant coffee
  • One tray of ice

I then blend it all up and it makes a huge shake that will last at least two hours with a whopping amount of caffeine as well.  Enjoy

10 Responses to “Finally!! My mornin coffee shake recipe.”


  1. 1 AmyJoGo
    May 15, 2009 at 8:50 am

    LOL I used to sell Herbalife. I don’t sell their products anymore but I have to say that they have some great products and you’re right…their protein shakes are pretty good as far as protein shakes go. I never tried them with coffee and will have to recommend that to my parents.

    I still use their Herbal Aloe concentrate drink whenever I get heartburn and there are other supplements that I use too.

    Never be ashamed about what works for you. I’ve seen other bloggers who use Jay Robb powders. Works for them! Herbalife works for you!

    I like this idea a lot and will have to give it a try sometime too.

  2. May 15, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Yeah, don’t be embarassed! If we don’t want to use the Herbalife, you know we’ll cobble our own recipe. 😉 I might try it with almond milk instead of regular milk and the protein powder I usually buy.

    • 4 run4change
      May 15, 2009 at 9:38 am

      I love it with almond milk pubs. It is only half the points too. I love almond milk.

  3. 5 Cheryl
    May 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Thanks so much Jason! My friend sells these products and loves them too! There is absolutely nothing wrong with doing what works for you. You were fast with the post, that’s great. By the way, great work on the yard – it looks awesome. I love the rock. Have a great long weekend.

    • 6 run4change
      May 15, 2009 at 10:12 am

      I am going to take lots of pics of all the work I have done recently in the yard. It will be a good post for next week

  4. May 16, 2009 at 8:07 am

    That sounds good! I’m all about protein shakes and smoothies and of course my morning coffee. So if there is a way to combine them! 🙂 I’m all for it!

    • 8 run4change
      May 17, 2009 at 6:42 am

      Oh yeah Natalia, I love the combo of my breakfast being infused with my morning caffiene.

  5. 9 Angela
    May 16, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    This makes me giggle. I sold Herbalife for a very short time, and though I totally think it’s atleast distantly related to pyramid schemes, I do like some of their products. Protein Isolate is a great way to get great quality protein into your diet, especially when it’s in liquid form. A big yummo to the chocolate and coffee combo! Mine is chocolate soymilk, chocolate protein powder, espresso, ice, and peanut butter. YUM!

    • 10 run4change
      May 17, 2009 at 6:43 am

      Angela, I added peanut butter powder to my shake today. It was great. I wanted to all along but thought it would be weird with coffee. It was not and I am glad you mentinoed it


Leave a Reply

