21
May
09

Uh Oh!

I am getting blogged out for the moment.  It is sunny, bright, and beautiful outside.  It is hard to get my mind focused on blogging because my mind is on outdoor stuff.  I don’t get many months of this nice weather.  I got my schedule for running that covers the summer months.  It is a great schedule and also a strenuous one.  It should really improve my abilities.  I am also doing work in the yard still.  Mainly I am making sure that everything that I have planted is going to make it.  Just keeping a watchful eye on all of it.  I am also taking a stab on doing some Bonsai Trees.  I will probably kill them but it is something that I have wanted to try since the 5th grade or so.  I figured I should do it.  I have been thinking of that a lot for the last week or so.  My deck is now finished and it is a wonderful extension of my indoor living areas.

Weight watchers is going well.  I have had a problem eating sweets for about a week and a half but that is now on the down turn so that is good.  I have been maintaining my weight quite well but to tell you the truth I am tired of thinking and talking about my weight issues right now.  I feel that I get absorbed in them and it starts to get on the negative side of things.

13 Responses to “Uh Oh!”


  1. May 21, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Howdy Jason…Hope that you are doing well. I enjoyed seeing your landscaping post…so if you are tired of writing/thinking about weight loss…you have other things going on in your life that I am sure that you could blog about. Your blog is so encouraging to me and many others… so take a break for a bit if you need too ~ so that you dont burn out. BTW ~ I had a great success today…bought a little black dress…well, little for me…it is a Large…first time I have bought anything that didnt have an X in front of the size in a very long time. Still have a long way to go…but we have to remember to mark these “moments” ~ thanks again for all the time you put into your blog. You rock! Smile, SAM

  2. 3 RobFitness
    May 21, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    If anybody can understand what you’re going through , it’s me 🙂 It is so hard to blog , work, relax and repeat. It’s also been hard to just find the time to be on here. I have just gotten up (10 PM) and have a few minutes before I head off to work. Then my busy day starts. I figured I should get on here and see what’s up with you becasue I didn’t see a new post in awhile and now I understand why. Dude, just take care of yourself. That’s the most important thing. You need your mind, body and soul and be at it’s best and the blogging will come when you can. Just don’t disappear on us 🙂 Hope it all works out and I look forward to seeing how your bonsai projects workout. I wouldn’t know the first thing in how to start something like that. Then again you sure are a man of many talents and a lot of drive.

    • 4 run4change
      May 22, 2009 at 4:33 am

      HAHAHAHA. I don’t know about having talent Rob, but I sure give it a shot don’t I.

  3. 5 donna
    May 21, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Jason,you really need a vacation or a long break and just concentrate on what you enjoy.Is that possible for you to do,I was getting really worried about you but figured you were getting burned.The only solution is to take off for awhile.Youve done great on your weight and your landscaping,but I believe that you need to live a little more and enjoy the fruits of your labor.If you need someone to talk to then I am here along with several hundred more of your closest friends,ha,ha.Take it easy ok my friend.

  4. 7 darrellnurse
    May 22, 2009 at 4:00 am

    Good Morning Jason…. I am on the same page and same Spiral as you!
    Good Luck Buddy!

  5. May 22, 2009 at 5:50 am

    This time of year does make it harder to sit in front of the computer, doesn’t it? I love the weather though. Be careful though, if you get to a point where the blog is work, there won’t be any fun in it. Slowing down the posting isn’t going to kill the blog, and it may give you the renewed spirit you need to remain an inspiration.

  6. 10 AmyJoGo
    May 22, 2009 at 5:52 am

    I was also wondering about you and figured you were in need of a break 🙂 Thanks for checking in to let us know that you’re alright! I was thinking about emailing you later if you didn’t post something soon! LOL

  7. May 22, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Hey Jason. I know just where you are coming from. I really need to update my blog, but there are just so many other things. I say–enjoy your summer and post when you feel like it. just don’t disappear all together. We would miss you way too much. BTW — your landscape is beautiful. I am envious.

  8. May 22, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    We all need a break from blogging here and there. Especially with all this wonderful weather, the cookouts and camping we’ll all be doing soon… And you don’t even have to post about weight or exercise. If you keep posting pictures of your yard and what you’re doing, that works for me! I love seeing what others are doing in the yard becuase a year from now I’ll be drawing on all those ideas to figure out what to do out front. I don’t want to see one blade of grass in my front and side yard (though it is much smaller than your half a million acres!).

  9. 13 RobFitness
    May 24, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    Hope your enjoying you holiday week-end. You sure have a beautiful yard to enjoy many things. The rest and relaxation will do you good. Hopefully you and your family will have that chance. Take it easy, dude 🙂


Leave a Reply

