28
May
09

Weight watchers weigh-in last night.

I had my weigh-in last night.  I did not go on Tuesday because I was afraid of going and I also had to work late.  I have not been eating that great but I have kept up on my new running schedule which always helps.  Anyway, it was wonderful to go to my old and faithful Wednesday meeting. The leader was so happy to see me and brought me up front to show me off.  I usually don’t like this treatment but I loved it last night.  It was sooooo refreshing to be at my old meeting and I may change back to it just for the strength that I recieve from it.  I also feel more able to help others there too.

I lost 1.4 pounds which puts me at 183.  I am happy with this.  Actually, I am completely freakin happy about this.

11 Responses to “Weight watchers weigh-in last night.”


  1. 1 RobFitness
    May 28, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Nice to hear from you and Congrats on the weeks weight loss and for the great job you’re still doing with your running. 183 seems to be an awesome weight for you dude. You look good and healthy from your pictures as well. Sometimes we can get to thin and have that unhealthy look. If you know what I mean. Hope your enjoying the great outdoors up there. I thinks this time of year is the best. I know I am loving it here.
    Keep up the great work man. Still so proud of you and you continue to inspire me through your perseverance and determination.

    • 2 run4change
      May 28, 2009 at 11:39 am

      It is a great time of year here Rob. I am soooo busy in the spring and summer because it is the only time to really get outside for fun times. Thanks man.

  2. 3 darrellnurse
    May 28, 2009 at 10:18 am

    YAY !!
    Way to go!!!!

  3. 5 Mike
    May 28, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Nice job and good to read a post from you. I don’t always comment but check in almost daily and I have gotten a bit spoiled with your consistencey. It is funny how you can feel like you almost know someone from posts.

    My daughters saw your blog up on my computer the other day. The asked about one of the pics of you in your yard, they wanted to know who you were and without msissing a beat I said “one of daddy’s friends” kinda surprised myself. The point is, make sure to check in from time to time brother, your missed.

    Take care,

    Mike

  4. 7 donna
    May 28, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    I am so glad you are back,I missed you.Wow that is so great about your ww loss,keep up the good work.It is so hot here you are lucky you live in a cool place with normal temps.Everything about vegas is challenging anyway.Hope you are feeling better mentally too.

  5. May 29, 2009 at 11:54 am

    I know I haven’t checked in in awhile. Congrats on your weight loss. You should switch back to your old meeting. If it makes you feel that much better you should switch. Having that support at your meeting is so important. If anything change for the summer and switch back in the fall if you want. I’m really proud of all your accomplishing. Keep up the great work.

  6. June 1, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Thanks for the post. It reminded me I need to get back to the WW mtgs. I missed the last couple of weeks. Been busy or at least that’s my excuse…lol!


Leave a Reply

