15
Jun
09

My last weigh-in results.

OK, I have been losing weight steadily regardless of what or how much I have been eating.  I got down to 182 for the weigh-in prior to my last.  I have been weighing in and going to my meetings very regularly as normal.  THis last week I gained 5.6 lbs.  Yeah, that is a lot to gain.  It was actually over a two week period.  I was not surprised at all as most of you won’t be either.  My last couple posts relate much to my weight gain.  I weigh now about 2 lbs over my 185 max.  Not so bad really.  I will lose it in no time I am sure.  I am back on track pretty much although not perfectly at all.

This weekend I re-did my entire irrigation system at my home.  It is not completely finished.  I will just have to do some tweeking of it over the next months.

I also did two long runs.  10 miles on Saturday at 7:40 pace and 15 miles on Sunday at 7:45 pace.  Well, I take that back.  Sunday I did that pace for 13 miles and then the hills were SOOOO steep on the last two miles that I could not keep that pace so I walked up the hills in ultra-marathon fashion like I will do in my next 50 miler in July.

bybybyby now

5 Responses to “My last weigh-in results.”


  1. June 15, 2009 at 10:26 am

    you will pwn those couple of pounds and be above your yellow line soon enough.

  2. 2 charleshbaker
    June 16, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Way to stay positive, Jason! You are doing great work physically and mentally.

  3. June 16, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Sometimes I just really hate weight watchers. I hate what that weekly weigh in can turn me into. We are going to have those up and downs. You know what you need to do and you are doing it. I really appreciate you more than you’ll ever know and the one reason I do is because you are so honest. I’m back on an upswing for weight watchers and am glad, but I’ll still have those bad days and when I do be ready for me to need a shoulder to cry on. Thanks for being you.

    Today I was given a reality check and I didn’t like it one bit. You can read about it on my blog.

  4. June 17, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Honestly looking at your actions and choices and changing them will garner you your positive results.
    I like that you always come out of it so positively Jason.
    You’re a winner in my book!
    100 Freaking miles, eh? You’re NUTS!!! lol


Leave a Reply

