18
Jun
09

Yesterday was just fine.

Well, I did well on WW and exercising yesterday.  No donuts, no junk food, no laziness.  I did great.

I packed a good and normal lunch.  It was healthy and filling and lasted me until about 4:30 pm.  After work I ran to the track near by and did my 14×400 meter reps at 5k pace.  This was a great workout and fun.  I met a nice guy there that was the track coach for the junior for 20 years.  I really enjoyed talking with him.  I burned 812 calories in 50 minutes of running.  Pretty good I would say.

Once I got home I stayed on the right track too.  I ended up eating 10 points worth of food at home which ended up putting just where I needed to be for the day as far as WW points go.

8 Responses to “Yesterday was just fine.”


  1. June 18, 2009 at 11:09 am

    That is an awesome calorie burn for 50 minutes. WTG!

  2. 2 Ren
    June 18, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    I read your post from yesterday & today and I appreciate your honesty. Everyone is routing for you. You are aware and knowledgable of what you need to do so that is half the battle. Everyone with a weight issue can relate to your ups and downs (at least I can). Good work today and yeah for getting on track! You will get to where you want to be really soon.

  3. 3 donna
    June 18, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    I knew that if you fell off the horse then you would get right back on cause thats the kind of person you are.Proud of ya,God Bless.

  4. June 19, 2009 at 3:26 am

    Hi Jason… good for you. Sounds like you are back on track 🙂

  5. June 19, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Look whose bouncing back. You are on your way. Keep up the good work. Rah Rah Shishcumba GOOOOoooooooo Jason!!

  6. 6 charleshbaker
    June 21, 2009 at 10:07 am

    Looks like you had a great workout. Keep it up man. Don’t beat yourself up by gaining a few pounds. You know you can take it back off. This is a life long journey with no final destination!

  7. 7 geegs23
    June 23, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Thank you so much for your e-mail the other day on running; very much appreciated! Sorry for not responding, I cannot access my home e-mail from work and haven’t been around much at night/weekends to log into e-mail. Hope your week is going well!

    Christina
    http://geegs23.wordpress.com/

  8. June 24, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Isn’t there something to be said about resilience. It is in the letting go, that we become stronger. It is the unxpected achievements that inspire….
    Way to go! My advice? Eat some brownies! http://thespecialktreatment.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

