25
Jun
09

Marathon 15 this weekend and my weigh-in.

I had my weigh-in last night.  I am pretty sure I am going to switch back to my old meeting.  It is just vastly more inspirational.  I don’t need knowledge really, I know what to do.  It is the fire and inspiration that is needed to stay the course really.  THe facts are the facts, but the will to keep on keeping on has to come from something other than the facts usually.

Anyways, I lost 3 pounds so I am down to just 2 lbs over my goal range.  I was happy with that.

This weekend I will have my 15th marathon.  It is the Pacific Crest Marathon and it is part of a weekend full of events in Sunriver, Oregon.  There is an Olympic Distance Triathlon, marathon, half-marathon, 10k, 5k, and 1 mile for the kids.  There will be around 4000 people all together at the events.  It will be a fun time.  So I will be heading off to Sunriver on Friday after work and my marathon is on Saturday.  It is really a “training run” for me as I have to run 10 miles just prior to the start in order to get my 36 mile long run in for the day.

5 Responses to “Marathon 15 this weekend and my weigh-in.”


  1. June 25, 2009 at 5:22 am

    Good luck on your marathon Jason and have lots of fun while your there.

  2. June 25, 2009 at 10:45 am

    I have a friend who will be running the Pacific Crest too. Love your blog. I have just started on my weight loss adventure. Congratulations on your success – it is very inspirational.

  3. 3 donna
    June 25, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Well I sure wish you the best of luck and congrats on your loss.Have fun this weekend.byeeeeeeee

  4. 4 geegs23
    June 26, 2009 at 9:10 am

    Congrats on your loss this week! that’s fantastic!!!

    Good luck with your marathon this weekend! We finally decided on where to do our first half and it will be the Carlsbad Half in January! 🙂

    Christina
    http://geegs23.wordpress.com/

  5. 5 accelerate fat loss and healthy fat loss
    June 29, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Great to see you made you goal weight. Keep it up.

    Steven T.


Leave a Reply

