03
Jul
09

Eating!

I am not eating very well guys.  i can’t seem to get back in the flow of things like I was before.  I pisses me off and yet I like it at the same time.  Of course there is the cursed fear that haunts me regarding gaining all of the weight back too.  that sucks a lot.  Mainly I still do very well at work (about 85% of my points for the day) but when I get off work or after a run I tend to eat peperroni and junk like that.  I tend not to count my points at night which is not good at all.

Just thought I would check in.

4 Responses to “Eating!”


  1. July 3, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Glad you checked in!! Seems the lack of motivation is spreading. Hang tough and don’t worry your not going to gain it all back overnight!!!
    Do something different to shake things up, make it more interesting for ya. New recipes? New workout? Change in plan? Maybe try just filling foods for a week.
    You will bounce back and be right as rain in no time. Have a great 4th Jason!!

  2. July 3, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Don’t let the out of control eating go too far. You may be sticking close to the plan, but you don’t want to let it go too far. I am not trying to enhance your fears of gaining weight, but I am trying to be sure you know it does happen to some people and you need to stay on top of it so you don’t become one of them. You have really, really done awesome with this, don’t let a funk mess it up.

  3. July 4, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I wonder what your body is craving…

    Personally, I LOVE salt. I would have a salt lick in my living room if I could! I have discovered a treat this first week back “on the wagon” – seaweed. The dried roasted and SALTED kind. I was recently given a package of them — small sheets wrapped individually probably for sushi or something but I have eaten them plain in lieu of the “hint of lime” bag of Doritos tortilla chips I usually down when craving salt.

    Or maybe your body is just craving Pepperoni and there can be no substitute.

    From looking at some of your previous blog posts, your healthy eating flow always returns. Here’s to it returning to you sooner rather than later. By the way, I have linked to your blog and you already have two other fans besides me in Seattle rooting for you!

    Seujan


Leave a Reply

