03
Jul
09

Marathon #16 en la manana.

Well, it is time to hit the road again.  I will be doing my 16th marathon on July 4th, 2009.  It is a very flat marathon which serves strawberry shortcake at the end along with hotdogs and such.  I will be running 5 miles prior to the start of the marathon and I will be taking the early start option at 6:15 a.m.  I am looking extra forward to this marathon for some reason.  It is right near my home on and island that has lots of nature on it.

I should be a great race and a fun time with good people

1 Response to “Marathon #16 en la manana.”


  1. 1 Sheila
    July 4, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Hey Jason! Hope you and your family are having a great 4th of July and that you had a blast at the marathon this morning.

    I walk/jogged a 10k – (just can’t seem to stick to any commitments re: weight loss/training so I just can’t dig deep enough to jog the whole thing), but when it was done I turned to my running buddies and said, “I’m so thankful that I have changed my life so that I celebrate holidays by participating in races.”

    I really, really meant it – and despite walking a good hunk of it, I was deeply happy with myself.

    Happy 4th!


Leave a Reply

