07
Jul
09

No WW meeting today.

I am no longer going to WW meetings on Tuesday I think.  I am going to go back to wednesdays as I think it will bolster my efforts a bit more than the other meeting.  No offense to the Tuesday leader/meeting, but the Wednesday has a “special something” that makes me feel more motivated. 

EATING!

Today I am on track with my eating SO FAR.  I am hoping to keep it up unti l go to bed and then do it again tomorrow.  I am so tired in so many ways.  My job and the people there are REALLY getting to me.  This is no excuse but it is an underlying factor in my improper eating.  Most of my bad eating is related to feeling better about something and of couse it never works out like that though.  So I see that I have been feeling crapy about work so have been eating badly to feel better.  So if I stop eating badly to feel better what do I do then.  Just keep feeling bad day after day with no remedy.  I suppose I could leave my job but it is more complicated then just leaving.  I guess that is the special circumstance that I am in.

8 Responses to “No WW meeting today.”


  1. 1 AmyJoGo
    July 7, 2009 at 5:52 am

    You gotta do what ya gotta do as far as meetings go. My old leader was extremely motivating and gave me the kick in the seat that I needed each week. The new leader is super sweet, tries hard to be the motivator that our old leader was and has a great testimony herself…but she’s not Darla. I too thought about finding a new meeting but this one works with my schedule.

    About work…I’ll be praying for you. I’ve worked at places that really wore me down spiritually so I know how difficult it is especially when you don’t feel like you can leave for whatever reason. It helps to surround yourself with the positive people in your life…your wife and family mainly but also the positive people you know at work – they can really bolster you while at work. Or at the very least, shoot a quick email to someone you know to ask for prayer. It sounds silly, but I guarantee you’ll find that it works.

    You’re not alone my friend.
    ~amy

    • 2 run4change
      July 7, 2009 at 5:54 am

      It is sooooo nice to know that I am not alone Amy. Thanks for your encouragement. I appreciate it so much. I appreciate the prayers especially mucho.

  2. July 7, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    You totally have to find leader and meeting that pushes you forward. When I started WW my leader stunk. I was an @ work member and I wasn’t going to continue. I switched to a meeting at a local center and los the majority of my weight thus far. Since moving it took me almost 6 months to find a leader I liked. Now my new leader pushes me and helps when i get stuck.

    Do what works so you don’t not want to go.

  3. July 7, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    It is SO easy to get sidetracked by people who DRAIN you. And a WW meeting may be draining as well. But you being open and aware of your struggles, but dwelling on WHO you are and your successes, is going to motivate you. Sounds like you need some TRUE indulgement!
    http://thespecialktreatment.wordpress.com

  4. July 7, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Unfortunately, leaving a job is never really easy, especially once you have been there a while. It sounds as if you have a lot on your mind and a lot of decisions to make. I wish you the best, and I’ll keep you in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

