29
Jul
09

White River 50 Miler Video with me in it!

This video was taken by a guy that I ran a significant portion of the race with. He was a great guy and helped me a lot especially in the later miles. I had forgotten that he video taped me at the start. I am actually in his video several times. Anyway, it is a great video showing the course, the runners, and the inspiration.

6 Responses to “White River 50 Miler Video with me in it!”


  1. 1 Shell
    July 29, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Wow, it’s really cool to see it on video!! It looks way harder than you made it sound. You should be so proud of yourself!!! It’s just amazing

  2. 3 Cecile
    July 29, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    What a great video. Ny feet hurt just looking at it. Its hard to comprehend everything your body has to go through running a race like this. The video makes it so realistic. Great job, determination and accomplishment. We are all proud of you.

  3. July 30, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Hey Jason,

    Thanks for the comments on my blog! And congrats on another great finish of White River!

    Thanks for running with me, and pushing me on. I felt bad that I dropped you near the end, and that we didn’t get to reconnect at the finish. You can tell from the video that I was hanging out in the medical tent when you came across the finish line.

    Anyway… hey, you should come check out Sweat365.com — we not only have blogging, but you get a built in training system where you can track your workouts, as well as a great community of people like you and me who love to exercise.

    Thanks again for running with me!

    -Brad

    • 6 run4change
      July 30, 2009 at 3:01 pm

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting Brad. I appreciate it. It was a great experience out there.


Leave a Reply

