06
Aug
09

So far so good on WW weight loss.

Life is getting better

Weight Watchers

I have been doing WW the way it is supposed to be done now for three full days.  I can feel the positive momentum building up and the negative habits slowly but surely losing ground to a healthy life.  I have not really went off the tracks to bad but I have definitely allowed some bad eating habits to emerge once again.  I am so thankful for all the encouragement and help that I receive from the readers.  I weighed the same at my weight watchers meeting last night basically and the momentum has not had a chance to really take “weight loss effect” yet.  In another week or so things should be rolling pretty good.

Running

My running is progressing along just fine.  I did my speed-work last night and although it was difficult it was manageable even only two weeks after the 50 miler.  I have another hard run tonight and then a day off.  After that I am thrust into a HUGE running weekend.  I feel like my weight is impacting my running negatively.  I don’t weigh much more than I have in the past but even 8-10 lbs is a lot to carry for 26+ miles.  I can’t wait until I lose this weight again.

Emotions

I feel like I am on an upswing in the emotional area.  I am starting to be more positive again.  I have my doubts about being able to lose my 10-15 pounds, but I am trying not to dwell on those.  Rather, I am trying very hard to stay positive and believe that all things are possible through Him who strengthens me.  I have a major tendency to get depressed and when I do things tend to fall apart for WW.  I get a bit hopeless without logical reason.  I am working through this.

8 Responses to “So far so good on WW weight loss.”


  1. 1 AmyJoGo
    August 6, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Jason,

    I am so happy for you. Thank your sharing a bit more about your struggle. It’s been such an encouragement to read and see that you are coming full circle again. Thank you for sharing that you are journaling. I need to do that again too. I also went through a bit of sad/depressed phase this summer. I gave up for a month or so and just didn’t care during that time. The amazing thing is that despite my motivation to care, my body still craved healthier foods and although I gained a couple of pounds back this summer, I still weigh less now than when I started in February.

    You just made my day because you reminded me that I can do this even if it does take me years.

    Thank you so much,
    ~amy

    • 2 run4change
      August 6, 2009 at 5:46 am

      I am glad that you are encouraged Amy. I am also glad that I get to recieve your encouragement. Thanks a lot.

  2. August 6, 2009 at 6:34 am

    Thank you for the reminder that we all have ups and downs with weight loss and exercise. Sometimes we get down on ourselves because we had “done so well” and start to slip. It’s nice to see that everyone has struggles still no matter how much we’ve lost and done.

    I’m so happy that you are doing better and seeing the results. Keep it up and keep moving forward.

    • 4 run4change
      August 6, 2009 at 6:37 am

      THanks missyrayn. I appreciate your kind words. One thing I like about having this blog is that I too, realize that I am not alone. Thanks

  3. 5 RobFitness
    August 6, 2009 at 8:44 am

    I knew that you would continue to fight and work hard for what you believe in and I am so proud of you for continuing forward and not dwelling on what was. I am truly happy that things are looking brighter. It’s not an easy road, but one that is so much better with friends helping and encouraging you along the way.

  4. 7 Kim
    August 6, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Random comment….As I was looking at your blog…I noticed your tags and categories…and I see how they are NOT the same thing and are used quite differently….grrr….now for mine to be right….I need to go change 120 posts of TAGS/categories…which means re-reading my entire blog….:-)

    Great job on your discipline this week!

    • 8 run4change
      August 7, 2009 at 6:16 am

      Yes Kim, they are different. The categories is kind of what wordpress “categorizes” the blogs. I think that is where the “blogs about……..” comes from. The tags are basically just search tools, little words that catch search engines and allow people to just search “weight loss” on come up with whatever.


Leave a Reply

