07
Aug
09

What happened yesterday

SteakAs most of you know I was a little down in my mood yesterday.  I was worried that it would throw me off of my good string of WW days and kill the positive momentum that I was having.  Well, I did not do perfect but I think I still have a good chance of losing at the next WW weigh-in.  Here is everything I put into my mouth yesterday from morning until night.

 

 

 

 

 

Coffee

Cottage cheese

2 WW frozen dinners

Banana

Nectarine

Alternative bagel

WW cream cheese

Turkey

Popcorn

Fruit cup

Oatmeal Carrots

Hot dog

3 Tootsie pops (bad choice)

12 ounces of LEAN tenderloin (should have had less)

Veggies

2 hot dog buns

1 herbalife shake

All of this food added up to 51 points for the entire day.  I am not too entirely happy about the amount of points but it could have been FAR worse.  I dipped into my 35 weeklies and that is just fine.  So far since my weigh-in I have eaten

All my daily points

16 of my weekly flex points

I have earned 16 activity points

I plan to eat all of my weekly flex points and leave most of my activity points alone.  I will get a lot of AP’s this weekend as I will be running 46 miles.  This should give me around 50 AP’s.  I will eat some but certainly not most of them.  I would like to have around 30 AP’s left by next Wednesday’s weigh-in so that I can have at least one pounds worth of calorie deficit.

I am having serious doubts that I can lose the 15 pounds that I want to.  I don’t know why the switch in my mind got tripped and now I think it is hard to lose.  I have always thought it was hard to maintain but have also felt that losing was easy.  I hope all goes as planned.  I may not weigh-in on Wednesday since it will be after a marathon but I will definitely go to the meeting.

7 Responses to “What happened yesterday”


  1. 1 RobFitness
    August 7, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    The food looks good but I do have one question. On your list you have oatmeal carrots. What’s that? 🙂 or are they 2 separate things on one line. Or maybe you got creative in your cooking and made up a new dish. II am sure and have faith in you, ans our loving God does too, that you will lose that 15 pounds. It might take some adjustment, but I know you can do it. Have an awesome run this week-end and with all those AP’s I am sure you’ll be a loser at WW this week. Just stay positive and don’t allow others to bring you down.

    • 2 run4change
      August 10, 2009 at 4:42 am

      They are separate Rob. Maybe it would add some bulk to the oatmeal though. HAHAHAHA Thanks for the positive encouragement.

  2. August 7, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    The amount of points may not be what you wanted but you are still On Plan. You have plenty of activity planned to help with it. In an effort to not overeat because I’m having a rough time I kind of did the opposite. I restricted almost everything so that I wouldn’t go over. I don’t know which is worse…eating too much or too little.

    I hope that you are handling your situation okay and that you will find peace with it. Praying for you.

    • 4 run4change
      August 10, 2009 at 4:41 am

      You are right missyrayn. It was not optimal but I was on WW just the same. That is the great thing about WW.

  3. 5 Kim
    August 7, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    One. Day. At. A. Time.

    Breathe.

  4. 7 Burn The Fat
    August 11, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Hmm I’m not sure if my last comment made it in. Great post. It’s awesome you’re honest. Have you heard much about the raw food diet? I’ve heard people losing insane amounts of weight on that. In any event, stay dedicated! You’ll lose that 15! 🙂


Leave a Reply

