14
Aug
09

I am finished with the blog.

Well, I am not going to blog anymore I don’t think.  I think it is over and the inspiration for it is gone.  I will most likely be deleting it pretty soon.

30 Responses to “I am finished with the blog.”


  1. August 14, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Why, Jason? What’s going on? You are inspiring so many people.

  2. August 14, 2009 at 8:55 am

    I’m sorry to hear that, Jason. You’ve been an inspiration to me. But–I totally understand. I wish you the best and hope you will stop in occasionally over at my place and let me know how you are doing. Best wishes!

  3. 3 phelpsvj
    August 14, 2009 at 9:28 am

    why? whats going on?

  4. 4 AmyJoGo
    August 14, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Wow. Really? I’m sorry to hear that, but I can understand losing the inspiration for keeping it up. You have helped to motivate and inspire me during some very low points these last 6 months. You will definitely be missed but I wish you all the best in life!

    God bless,
    Amy

  5. August 14, 2009 at 10:08 am

    i read you daily… you will be missed

  6. August 14, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    I’ve enjoyed reading your posts – have subscribed in my reader for quite awhile now. Actually re-rocked one are of my yard after reading one of your posts. Take it from someone who has written several blogs (and deleted them), it can be a freeing experience to break free of the shackles – but it’s also possible that you only need a vacation…think hard before you delete…nothing wrong with just leaving it there with a top message that says, “I’m on vacation from the blog for awhile.”

    That said, very best wishes in whatever you decide to do!

    Adam

    • 7 run4change
      August 14, 2009 at 1:26 pm

      Adam, I like your advice and I am seriously considering what you have advised. No need to be rash I suppose. Thanks

  7. 8 the Ringmaster
    August 14, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Though I’ve been lousy at keeping up with you and encouraging you in any way in the last few weeks, I’m sad to hear you say you’ll stop writing. It’s your decision, of course, and the way you blog–so intimately and voluminously–must be time-consuming and exhausting. Nobody will blame you if you stop, but we’ll miss your voice, your inspiration, and your pats on the back. In the end, we live our lives for the audience of One, and you should make the decisions you believe would please Him, not us, the most.

    I have to admit I’ll hope to see you around the blogosphere, though, Jason–I would miss you too much if I didn’t.

    • 9 run4change
      August 14, 2009 at 1:28 pm

      You comment is meaningful and highly appreciated ringmaster. i have admired you from this side of the blogosphere as you are a woman of God and a runner who really has guts in both areas. You rock and I love that. I appreciate your example to me WAAAAAY more than you would ever know. Way more than you would ever know. So thanks for that.

  8. 10 ReaderfromAfar
    August 14, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    I just recently came across your blog and it is very inspirational. Looking at where you started to where you are now is a great accomplishment and inspiration to many people. I’m sorry to hear you are thinking about deleting your blog. I have never left comment before but your message today prompted me to let you know you have many more readers than you may be aware of. Please think about the earlier comment on taking a vacation. Sometimes a little time away is a good refresher. I hope you do change your mind.

  9. August 14, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I understand where you’re coming from (it happens to me too!!) but please don’t delete it — I think it’s an amazing source of inspiration. Maybe take a (indefinite) break? I really would hate to lose it!

    But that being said, you have to do what’s right for you — best wishes whatever you decide 🙂

    • 13 run4change
      August 14, 2009 at 4:32 pm

      Hey Fit. Long time no see. Great to hear from you again. Thanks for all of your support. I am leaning towards leaving the blog up.

  10. 14 Truth about abs
    August 14, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    yah, please don’t stop posting… I really have been enjoying this blog (yah, its my first time commenting, I’m a notorious lurker, but STILL!!!) … don’t go ok?

    TAA

  11. 15 Sesen
    August 14, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    I am so sorry to hear this. I really enjoy your blog and this post is a shock for me. If you decide to stop blogging, at least please do not delete this. I truly enjoy all the resources you have on this website as well as your own experience!! I know I never comment on this page but I read every single entry of yours– about your runs, your backyard, your wife. I love it all and really enjoy reading your website. I’m sorry to hear you might be leaving us 😦

    • 16 run4change
      August 15, 2009 at 4:19 am

      OH you are so nice. Thank you. I think that like many have said, I will just take a break and not leave/delete

  12. August 14, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Jason, I am going to second what others have said. If for no other reason, you should consider leaving the blog up as inspiration for others. Perhaps leave a message that states the blog has served its purpose and is only left now as an archive of your journey. You have inspired so many. For that to disappear into the Internet black hole would be a shame.

  13. 19 Ehren
    August 14, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Fit. I need you. I hate running and now I just finished my first 6-miler. I’ve loved your blog and very inspired to keep breaking barriers. If this is it, then thank you for sharing your thoughts. If not, take your time and find the inspiration that you need to continue.

    Thanks again,

  14. August 14, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Jason,

    I support you no matter what you choose. But please leave it up…I often come back and look at your past blogs and where you have been to where you are now for additional inspiration. Even if you never write again, you have written so very much that can continue to encourage and inspire those who are coming after you. The amount of weight you lost and in such a healthy manner and how active you are now…always always inspires me…

    Will you still be visiting blogs? I hope so! But just in case…I wanted to tell you…I did my first ever duathalon tonight. Swam jsut under 1/2 a mile and then ran 2.5 on some very hilly roads…But I don’t think I stretched enough…I am already very very stiff!

    • 22 run4change
      August 15, 2009 at 4:16 am

      Thank you so much Kim. Also, for runners, stretching is actually controversial. Many studies have shown that stretching can/will increase rate of injury.

  15. 23 Cheryl
    August 14, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    Jason, I am sorry very you are feeling like this. I have been lurking in the background, being inspired by your journey. I have always appreciated your honesty and support. I agree with the others. Maybe take the break you need, and keep the blog up to inspire others who have not yet found it. I know there were many tough days that you helped me through! I wish you all the best in whatever you decide to do. Take care of yourself mentally, emotionally and physically. Cheryl

  16. 25 Kathy
    August 14, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    I look for your blog every day. I’m really going to miss you. I really think of you as a friend! I’m always telling my husband something that “Jason” said. It’s so funny how close I feel to you. I completely understand if you want to quit, I’ll just miss you. You might think about what Adam said and just take a break from it. What ever you decide, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the inspiration you’ve given to others. I wish you the very best of luck with your weight struggles and with your life. I hope to see you here again, but if not, may God bless you and your sweet wife with a wonderful life.

  17. 27 GirlGoneSkinny
    August 15, 2009 at 1:30 am

    Hi Run4Change,
    I recently ran into your blog and was so moved by your story. I’ve always wanted to comment but never did and since I see that you may sadly be leaving your blog I wanted to let you know that you have inspired me so much. In fact after reading your blog, I decided to join Weight Watchers, and to start blogging.

    I wanted to thank you for sharing your story and touching so many people and I also wanted to wish you the best.

    Best,
    GirlGoneSkinny

  18. 29 Erik
    August 15, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Hey Jason: I’m a new reader and you have inspired me with your accomplishments, thoughts, and candid feelings about the challenges of weight loss. I understand that blogging takes a lot of energy and time, and hope that you regain your enthusiasm for writing, as you have inspired so many. My best to you!

    -Erik


Leave a Reply

