20
Aug
09

Yesterday’s weigh-in

I am still at my WW goal weight.  That is not “my” goal weight but nevertheless it is a “healthy” weight to be at right!  Although I knew I would be creeping around this weight for the weigh-in, it was still a disappointment to see it.  I have not been at this weight since October 2007 and the funny thing is, is at that time I was totally freaking excited to be at that weight.  I was feeling good, healthy, strong, and fit.  Goes to show you that your mind has more to do with this journey than your body does. 

Anyway, I will be working at losing the pounds I want to lose to be at “MY” goal weight.  It will be nice to be there again.  Basically I am very realived to have weighed-in and to have the truth in my face and to have the whole thing over with.  I hate knowing the truth and I love knowing the truth. HAHAHAHAHA

6 Responses to “Yesterday’s weigh-in”


  1. 1 GirlGoneSkinny
    August 20, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Hi Jason!
    I just wanted to let you know I am starting WW today. Thank you for being a source of great inspiration. Also, thank you for being “real” about your experiences.
    Best,
    girlgoneskinny.wordpress.com

  2. August 21, 2009 at 4:38 am

    Just wanted to say thanks for the inspiration… I am about 10 months smoke free, and have lost 30 lbs since January, thanks to joining a gym and a great personal trainer. And thanks in part to you and your inspirational story- I am training to run my first 5k race in October at the Toronto Marathon, which has always been a dream, but I never believed it would become a reality.

    Thank you for teaching me that you don’t have to be perfect, you just have to keep it real and be true to yourself. Keep up the great work!

    • 4 run4change
      August 21, 2009 at 4:45 am

      Oh Sharon…. Thanks for your encouragement this morning. I really appreciate it. Great job on your 5k. It will be a major accomplishment that you should be very proud of. Keep on keeping on.

  3. August 23, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Hey Jason,

    I just want to say that I am SO HAPPY that you are still here and still blogging. Don’t EVER scare me like that again. LOL I love you and what I’ve always said is that I love that you are so real. If posts of late have been negative, than they are negative, if they are positive than they are positive. They are what they are. One thing I have learned with my blog is I write it for me. For awhile I had to disable the comments and just write for me. People understood. I am doing my blog to journal my journey. You are going to want to look back someday on this hard part and read what you were going through and how you got through it. Don’t ever blog for us. We love reading it, we love being inspired, but we should not be the reason you are writing. You need to write for you first and then us. 🙂 We love you bumps, bruises, and all.

    Also, I noticed in this post that you said, “Goes to show you that your mind has more to do with this journey than your body does.” That is so true. My new coach keeps telling me that weight loss is 90% mental and 10% physical. I just hit 50 pounds lost yesterday at WW. Actually 51.2 to be exact. With hitting this big goal I have had a lot of issues come up. I don’t want to ever be 306 pounds again and I have had to examine why I gained weight in the first place. I realized that I have always protected everyone else, made sure everyone else was ok, and never took care of myself. I realized that if I am going to do this for real this time I need to address these issues. I want you to know that I started counseling last week. I met with my counselor and know that this is going to be the best thing for me. It was so hard for me to tell people that, but as I am I’m realizing how freeing it is. It’s ok that I need help. It’s ok to reach out and ask for help. I shared in two meetings at Weight Watchers yesterday about the mental aspect and getting counseling. I wanted everyone to know that it’s ok and to reach out for help. I think that the mental aspect of weight loss is neglected. I believe my coach that it is 90% of the journey. I’m working through that and know that I will come out so much stronger because of it.

    Anyone that is reading this comment. Please get the help and counseling if you need to. It’s ok and let me tell you it sure is freeing. After talking to my counselor the first time I finally slept through the night. I had not slept through the night in months. I had such a peace and sense of hope that I was finally able to sleep. It felt great.

    Anyway, Jason, glad to see your sticking around and you know I am here for you when you need me.

    BIG HUGS,
    Melissa


Leave a Reply

