21
Aug
09

Finally! I had a good food day.

weight-watchers-stir-fried-beef-recipeI did good yesterday with my eating AND with my running.  I stayed right on track with  my points.  I am now eating 32 points per day being in weight loss mode and I ended up eating 35 points after dinner and dessert.  I ate a lot of filling healthy foods so I was satisified for most of the day.  I also resisted the temptation to give into my old habits and not stop at the mini-mart for pepperoni which has been all to common of late.  I feel good about having a victorious day and pray that I can string together many more as the days go on.  For dinner I had tilapia, veggies, half of a sweet potatoe, and a weight watchers “icre cream” dessert.  It actually was a relief to eat healthy.

My run yesterday also went really well.  It was an “easy” day with a 6 mile run at a slower pace.  The temperature was around 79 so it felt like I was running in the cool fresh autumn breeze as compared to the day before where I had to do a “hard” speed workout (10×800 @ 5k pace) in 101 degree heat.  Yesterday I was able to finish the workout as planned but the day before I had to be flexible and ended up only doing 4 reps at 5k pace, 5 reps at 10k pace and then the last rep at my marathon goal pace.  It was a very difficult workout.

I am really trying/working hard to think positive about WW and how I am doing on it.  The more negative I think the more negative I do.  I know without any doubt that the program will work wonders and take the weight off but if I don’t do the program it won’t work at all.  So I have done the program very well for a day and hope to add today as a victory also.

8 Responses to “Finally! I had a good food day.”


  1. August 21, 2009 at 5:11 am

    yay Jason, nice going! Hoping for the same thing for myself today… I haven’t been being as healthy as I could be- maybe some of your hard work and determination will rub off on me :).

  2. 3 Kim
    August 21, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Congrats Jason!! SO often I think that the program is so restrictive as I think of all teh things I can’t have….but really as I read your post I kept thinking there is freedom in the discipline. Go YOU!!

  3. 5 Val
    August 22, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Hi, Jason. I selfishly hope you’ll keep up with the blog. You’re a huge motivation to me, especially as I start–“for real” this time, you know :)–with the running thing. Best wishes to you, and please stick around! 🙂 ~ Val

  4. 7 Val
    August 24, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    I’m glad, and thank you. I ran seven minutes straight today–my longest run ever :)–and am so excited, I’m bouncing off the walls. 🙂 I can finally see today why people really enjoy running.


Leave a Reply

