03
Sep
09

In case you missed this great comment!

Steve at LogMyLoss has been commenting and visiting the blog for a long time now.  He is a real trooper and encourages me in a real way.  I really appreciate this.  This comment totally helped me out.  In fact, I almost felt set free the moment I finished reading it.  It is what I have been waiting, wanting, and needing to hear.  I just didn’t really know it at the time.  I guess that is what self-deception and blindness will do to ya.  I asked him if I could share his comment as a post and he said that would be fine.  Read it, absorb it, live it.

Jason, like the others, I am tremendously impressed with your running. I have to admit though, I am concerned for you. There was a time several months ago where I warned you about letting yourself slip back into your old ways. If memory serves me right, you assured me that would never happen. I honestly feel like you have a better grasp on this situation than you are indicating. I don’t know why I believe that way, but I do. The thing is, you gotta draw that line in the sand. From what I can tell, you are where you need to be with your weight. If not, you are very, very close. That means you don’t have to be as strict any more. However, it also means that you cannot let yourself fall back into the habits of yesteryear. Let me repeat that – you CANNOT let yourself fall back into the habits of yesteryear. Jason, if my comment is out of line, please forgive me. I believe in you. You have had an incredible journey. You have affected many other people’s lives. You have greatly increased your capacity to live and to enjoy life. There is no reason to ever look back. Fix your eyes back upon the goal, and leave those bad habits behind forever.

7 Responses to “In case you missed this great comment!”


  1. September 3, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Wow, what an impressive, loving, supportive, and caring comment and friend you have in Steve. I wholeheartedly agree with what he told you. You are doing great. Please, please, don’t let yourself slip backward by doing “half measures”. You are an inspiration to so many!

    • 2 run4change
      September 3, 2009 at 12:02 pm

      Thanks claire. I am so glad to hear from you. I always like your input. My plan/hope is to never give up (completely) and always keep on keeping on.

      By the way, you look very slender in your pic at the top of your blog. Great pic

  2. September 3, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Thanks, Jason – good to hear. BTW I am only 11 pounds away from goal! How rockin’ is that??

  3. September 3, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Jason, I am glad the comment hit the way it did. Sometimes we just need a good wake up call. I hope you will do the same for me if I ever need it.

  4. September 4, 2009 at 2:22 am

    seriously wow.
    and 100% why I adore the blog world.

    you HAVE indeed increased your capacity to live and by doing so and being willing to MAKE the time to share—-you’re increasing many other people’s as well.


Leave a Reply

