04
Sep
09

I am off!

Well, I am just about to leave for my weekend with Audrey.  As you may have read, we have lots of nice things and times planned.  I have my WW points calculator, my WW points/restarant book, and lots of healthy snacks.  I will be doing an 8 mile goal paced run on Sunday and another of the same distance and pace on Monday.  Golfing is also another activity to burn some calories albeit not a large amount.

Don’t forget to keep commenting while I am gone though.  I get your comments via blackberry and I love to read them.  See  you later.

5 Responses to “I am off!”


  1. 1 Jac
    September 4, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Good luck on your trip!

    I’ve found my points books to be a lifesaver while on my vacation this week!

  2. September 5, 2009 at 3:56 am

    You’ve planned ahead for everything and will have an awesome time! And don’t beat yourself up if you enjoy one treat or two. (easier said than done) Just enjoy 🙂

  3. 4 RobFitness
    September 5, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Hope your having a great week-end and it’s nice to hear that you planned ahead for this trip. With this planning and your other activities it’s surely will be a successful week-end. If not you have all of us to deal with when you come back 🙂 By the way I did my first 5K race/run today and posted about it. I have a lot yet to learn and figure out, but I think I might be hooked on this type of running. 🙂 and I have you to blame for it. LOL

  4. 5 katie128
    September 5, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I don’t post often but I’m always reading! Your attitude seems to have had such a fantastic shift and I’m so happy for you! You can feel the change in your words. You’ve accomplished so much and I’m so relieved that you are recommitting to your lifestyle and maybe more importantly recognize what you’ve already done! Hope you have a great long weekend with your wife.


Leave a Reply

