18
Sep
09

Damn blogspot.

Just to let you blogspot people know.  I have been reading your blogs and trying to comment but not even one of them will let me comment.  I have tried and tried and tired again every possibility.  I used to be able to comment on your blogs but now none of them will let me.  🙂

12 Responses to “Damn blogspot.”


  1. September 18, 2009 at 6:14 am

    I so agree with you. I dislike Blogger mostly because it’s owned by giant Google. I go to a lot of great blogs and can’t comment. It’s like people don’t care if they don’t get comments from people who aren’t on Blogger. It’s an easy fix in their settings, but apparently Google doesn’t make it easy for them to discover that. Part of the whole fun of blogging is getting comments, otherwise, I’d just write in a paper journal to myself. 🙂

  2. 3 Kim
    September 18, 2009 at 10:53 am

    I know…it keeps telling me my wordpress credentials cannot be verified…dumb blogspot!

  3. September 18, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Blogspot irritates me too – especially when they don’t allow name/website comments. I now have an OpenID, but it works sporadically at best.

    • 6 run4change
      September 20, 2009 at 6:08 pm

      Totally STeve. I tried to use just the name and website thing because my open ID won’t work now. Bummer

  4. 7 RobFitness
    September 18, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I have to say that I got your message brother. Hopefully it was just a temporary problem with WordPress. I know I had that problem about a week or so ago. Have a great day and may it be a healthy one as well. Love all your posts about running and recovery. It helps educate me more on this new found interest of mine.

  5. September 20, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Hmmmm…that’s very wierd. I haven’t had any issues with other wordpress peeps that I am aware of. Thanks for trying to read and comment

    • 9 run4change
      September 20, 2009 at 6:04 pm

      I know mendie it is wierd to me too. I used to be able to but now I can’t. Sometimes it says my open ID is invalid or something like that. Then, at other times I press submit comment and nothing happens. No loading, nothing. It just won’t work at all. It is a bummer because I want to comment so bad sometimes.

  6. 10 athleticme
    September 22, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    I am so on this band wagon. I’ve quit trying to comment on blogspot sites because it is just too frustrating!

  7. September 26, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Have you tried commenting as ANONYMOUS?
    I miss your comments on my blog.
    Please try again.

    Just hit 56 pounds lost today at WW and got my best time last week ever at my 5k. I have never been able to break the 50 minute mark and did it in 47:19. Wahoooo!

    • 12 run4change
      September 27, 2009 at 4:35 pm

      I have tried that one but it still won’t work. Maybe it is a security setting I have on my computer at work


Leave a Reply

