20
Sep
09

I couldn’t do it today.

I had a 15 mile goal paced run.  I made it 1.5 miles and was totally dead.  I slugged my way home and slept for three hours.  Damn that felt good.  I feel kind of bad but I am in my recovery AND taper for Portland in two weeks.  Felt like poooo all day and groggy (if that is how you spell it.)  That is all I have to say .  Short and sweet.  Going to work in the morning. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

1 Response to “I couldn’t do it today.”


  1. September 27, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Hey there! I am doing Portland, too!!! My race # is 8008, and I’ll be racewalking – shooting for the WIN since Portland has a racewalking division. If you see me, say hi; I’m also a weight loss success story – lost >100lb on WW 3 years ago and still lifetime :).


Leave a Reply

