29
Oct
09

Weight watchers weigh-in update!

I weighed in last night.  I was so afraid of going for a month now but since Monday I have had a renewed spirit.  I was not scared to go at all yesterday.  I was just going to take reality for what it was.  I can’t change it immediately, I can’t pretend it is not real, I can’t do anything rationally except take it for what it is.  So I climbed in my truck after a very tough speedwork out at the track and left for my meeting.

I walked right into the building, went to the receptionist and asked how much I had to pay.  I haven’t paid since December of 2007 so I really had no idea.  She was shocked at my asking because she knows me and just felt that I was not going to need to.  She did not want to let me.  She was in denial.  I explained to her that I KNEW I WOULD HAVE TO PAY.  I also explained that my previous meeting place took away my doctors goal weight of 210.  They said I could not have it so that would mean I would have to weigh 198 for WW goal and I weighed 208 last time I weighed. 

She changed my goal weight back to my doctors weight which was very pleasing to me.  I loved it.  I went to the scale with renewed confidence that I would not have to be a paying member anymore.  I weighed in and had a great talk with my special leader.  It was all so very encouraging.  I told the whole group exactly how I had been eating and how I had been acting.  This too was also freeing.

I WEIGHED IN AT 204.  I LOST 4 LBS.

9 Responses to “Weight watchers weigh-in update!”


  1. October 29, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Some leaders really are better than others, aren’t they? So glad this one worked with you. Congrats on the 4 pound loss. That’s awesome. You’ll drop the rest of that in no time, I’m sure.

  2. 2 Lochans
    October 30, 2009 at 4:39 am

    This is great news Jason!! Going to the meeting and interacting with the group of people who go through the same struggles is definitely liberating.
    I knew you can do it!!

  3. 3 geegs23
    October 30, 2009 at 5:17 am

    Congrats on losing 4 lbs! that’s fantastic!

  4. 4 wildcatkate
    November 7, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Hey 🙂 I’m Wildcat Kate, a new reader, but I have to say, that this post inspired me so much. I’m just starting my weightloss journey with Weight Watchers Online, and I’m so nervous. But just hearing of your experience, knowing that taking everything for what it’s worth and just being willing to go on no matter what gives me hope that I can do this. Congratulations on your own success! 🙂

  5. November 15, 2009 at 6:19 am

    Great news!!! Keep up the good work. Send me an email when you get a chance, we lost touch. Also, I was at a fundraiser for the subject of the below column I wrote last year. One of her supporters asked me to re-post it I was wondering if you could pass it around. Thanks. Joe

    http://www.timesleader.com/pittstondispatch/opinion/Inspiration_12-14-2008.html

  6. November 16, 2009 at 9:14 am

    We all love you and are here for you no matter what you are going through. You know my email if you need me.


Leave a Reply

