30
Nov
09

Special words

This is my life.  It’s not what it was before.  All these feelings that I’ve shared and these dream are my dreams that I’d never lived before.  Somebody shake me ’cause I, I must be sleeping.

Now that we’re here, it’s so far away.  All the struggle we fought was in vain and the mistakes, one life contained.  They all finally start to go away.  And now that we’re here, it’s so far away.  And I feel like I can face the day and I can forgive and I’m not ashamed to be the person that I am today.

These are my words that I’ve never said before.  I think I’m okay and this is the smile that I’ve never shown before.  Somebody shake me ’cause I, I must be sleeping

Now that we’re here, it’s so far away.  All the struggle we fought was in vain and the mistakes, one life contained.  They all finally start to go away.  And now that we’re here, it’s so far away.  And I feel like I can face the day and I can forgive and I’m not ashamed to be the person that I am today.

Song by Staind

1 Response to “Special words”


  1. 1 AmyJoGo
    December 3, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Wow. I took a break from reading blogs and it appears I’m missed a great deal of what you’ve been going through this past month. I am sorry for the pain you’re feeling now. I am praying for you, friend.

    ~amy


Leave a Reply

