03
Dec
09

run and eat run and eat

I have been sticking to my running very well.  I have not been sticking to my eating that well.  Actually, I have not been eating enough at all and when I do eat it has not been the best choices. Lately, it seems that I can go for days without eating but I usually don’t let it get that far.  I have been trying to eat something each day and on my good days have been eating several times a day just a little bit.  I don’t know what kind of havoc this is doing to my body but it seems to be holding me to get my running done.  It is just hard to eat for me sometimes now.  Not that I am trying to eat but I just forget or my stomach has so many butterflies that I just can’t do it.  As far as the running goes, I have still been kicking ass.  My legs are not even sore now from my 40+ mile run.  That is pretty unbelievable.  I am proud of that as it speaks volumes for my training approach of low mileage.

0 Responses to “run and eat run and eat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

