08
Dec
09

60 days

I have 60 days until the early morning start to my 100 mile trail run.  That is not very far away.  If I can stay injury free until then I will embark on an intense physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual journey unlike any other in the world.  I may be running for 30 hours straight through a pine needle covered forest floor immersed in my deep though.  I will be buring some 800 calories per hour while doing my darndest to take in around 300 calories per hour.  I have worked for over a year to get to this place in my running.  All of my efforts with training have went exactly as planned.  My muscles, joints, tendons, ligaments, etc. have all been beaten down only to be rebuilt again stronger.  I do not take the journey lightly however.  It is a serious venture.  It is not for the faint of heart.  THe training itself has been a pretty intense journey.  Just think, more than a whole year to release everything I know about running in one FULL day of running.  Won’t it be amazing eh?  Who would have ever thought?

7 Responses to “60 days”


  1. December 8, 2009 at 10:55 am

    So this is 100 miles all at one go or is over a few days? Either way sounds pretty impressive. Good luck with it.

  2. December 8, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Jason, I am in awe at the running you do. I have no desire at all to do it myself, but I am in awe nonetheless.

  3. December 8, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Good for you! Keep us posted on the lead up. I’ll be cheering you on “virtually” all the way.

  4. December 9, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Wow…just wow.

    That will be quite amazing 🙂

  5. 6 Kim
    December 9, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    Jason,

    I know I have not been commenting much lately. I am fighting to jsut stay on top of things these days, but I have been reading. I am proud of you and inspired by you once again. Not only for your running…which hugely motivated me these days…but more so for how you are handling/grappling with the circumstances you have before you. I for one don’t mind you writing “off subject” as you call it, because it is life…your life. It is what makes you relatable.

    Anyway, it is awesome to see you searching your own heart and coming to terms with who you are…keep fighting through…I continue to pray for you all the time!


Leave a Reply

