14
Dec
09

Here we go………….

Well, he we go I say.  Moving on through another day full of opportunites.  I am happy to have two full days of no exercise early this week.  It will give me a much needed break for my little tendons and ligaments to heal up.  I am surprisingly not to sore at the moment.  I am actually less sore then I was prior to my 20 mile run yesterday.  I plan to have it hit me hard in the morning as the second day is usually my worst as far as soreness goes.

I wanted to say thank you to all of the readers who read and subscribe to my blog.  I really do appreciate all of the comments and encouragement that I get from all of you.  It is most wonderful to read a timely comment when I am having a bad day.

Something I learned this weekend with these long runs is that when the going gets REALLY tough, we can REALLY keep going.  We all have those nagging thoughts about not doing what we want or feel we need to do.  These are powerful thoughts and they are no small issue to overcome, but they can be overcome.  So today, I say, just take one step in the right direction.  Take one moment for that step, allow the momentum to start.  For without that first step, getting to where you want to go will be impossible.  And at the same time, try not to think of the full distance.  Just think about that next step.  That next meal.  That next 5 minutes of exercise.  That next wise choice for your life.  We can’t change ourselves or our lives over night but we can make a step today towards what we really want.  Don’t get bogged down to much by the weight of the full picture.  That picture will become a reality as time goes on while you take each next step.  It’s a journey you know!!!  Savor it for what it is.  Appreciate the ups and downs so that you can see who you really are.  And heck, if you don’t like who you really are, that is no big deal either because that can be changed too.  With one small step in the direction that you want to go.

Thanks ya’ll.  You are all highly appreciated.

3 Responses to “Here we go………….”


  1. December 14, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I have started to listen to audiobooks on my ipod during long runs — I get so into the story, I don’t want to quit running!

    • 2 run4change
      December 15, 2009 at 6:53 am

      I love audiobooks now too. I don’t listen to them when running but a lot while driving. I love tater tots too. 🙂

  2. 3 A Guy
    December 15, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    I love, love, love, this post. It is so encouraging and makes me feel hopeful. Thank you!!


Leave a Reply

