16
Dec
09

Going to register today.

I am going to finally officially sign up for the Rocky Raccoon 100 Mile Endurance Run today.  There are about 200 people signed up right now for the 100 miler.  The race also has a 50 mile option too.  The time limit for the 100 miler is 30 hours.  That comes out to be about an 18 minute mile average pace for the cut-off.  I know that seems really slow but only about 68% people finished the distance last year.  You can’t just start out at that pace because there is always a big slow down in the second half of the race and also during the night.  I think I might be running in the night more than I am running in the day actually.  24 hours is a lofty goal for anyone other than elite runners it seems but I think it is not realistic for me.  My only goal is to finish prior to the 30 hour cut-off.  I am excited, nervous, scared, and determined.  I have 52 days until the start.

5 Responses to “Going to register today.”


  1. December 16, 2009 at 7:28 am

    That is amazing Jason! Congrats on making it official-you continue to amaze me with your strength!

  2. December 16, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    … and you will do it…


Leave a Reply

