16
Dec
09

Losing Heart?

Today, I find myself in a peculiar place.  I have been feeling very good for the last two days despite the craziness that surrounds me.  I have been busy at work with a great project so I have not been thinking on my situation as much as I was even 4 days ago.  This has brought some relief as well as confusion.  So as I think a bit less of it, I have begun to lose heart regarding it too.  Although I am still walking in great forgiveness and mercy and understanding, my heart is drifting away from it.  It is not so “attached” I guess.  And for me, this feels weird.  Because I am a pretty attached person to my people, routines, things, etc.  Whatever I like I get pretty attached to.

2 Responses to “Losing Heart?”


  1. 1 Jean
    December 16, 2009 at 9:01 am

    This sounds wonderful, as though you’re learning to practice the sage advice of the ancients: “loving detachment.” 🙂
    Observing this, allows us to find peace in the moment – no matter what is going on, what we are doing or how another is behaving. It’s very liberating, simple stuff and so hard to do.

    I’m off soon for some winter travel and will have little to no computer access. Wishing you the best of holidays and peace in the New Year. Look forward to catching up with your blog when I return.

    Be well,
    Jean

    • 2 run4change
      December 16, 2009 at 9:15 am

      THank you so much Jean. You rock. Have fun on your vacation. I too am leaving christmas for one week in hawaii.


Leave a Reply

