19
Dec
09

Emotional eating. My situation is getting the best of me today.

I have not been doing well on my eating this week at all.  I actually plan on continuing this until at least Sunday night.  My hurtful situation is really getting to me today.  I have had a really good week emotionally and mentally but yesterday and today has been tough.  It seems that no matter what I do my situation does not improve even a tiny bit (although, as a person, I have improved dramatically it is just my situation that doesn’t).  I could try this or try that but it doesn’t even make a damn difference.  This is very hard for me because I usually get results in things that I work on.  Not this time though.  This time I have no control on the outcome.  I only have control on how I deal with it and make sure that I grow as a person.

I am trying my best to improve it but I might have to go to plan B, or C, or……..  I try to think of it like ultra-running where you just have to keep on no matter what.  Even if you have to change goals you still get the mostbasic and underlying desired outcome in the end by keeping on.  This time I don’t know if it will be like that.  I am still being a loving, compassionate, and forgiving person but it is not getting me anywhere.  Don’t get me wrong, I am getting maximum potential out of myself and my growth but the situation is still hurting me.  It seems that relief only comes few and far between.

Anyway, I have been making a ton of unwise choices with my eating as a result of this.  Even though I have felt great this week, the heaviness never really leaves.  It is wearing my down.  I am tired.  I don’t like it anymore.  Not that I ever liked it though.  I still see it as a gift but what a hard gift to handle.

2 Responses to “Emotional eating. My situation is getting the best of me today.”


  1. 1 Katie
    December 20, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I think for you, as someone who has had a lot of weight loss and physical victories, it’s difficult to stumble upon a hard time because you’ve have been so successful. It’s impossible to be perfect all the time. You have to let yourself fall and stumble every so often so you can get back up and see how much progress you’ve made since you’ve started. A couple of days off plan isn’t the end. It’s just a chance for you to take a break and get back up. You can do it. After all you’ve run ultra marathons…that’s insane!!! Congrats on everything. You’ve obviously worked your booty off 😉


Leave a Reply

