19
Dec
09

VERY difficult run. But I know why!

In this pic I am cleaning my feet during the 50 miler last July.  I put this up just because I felt better at the 28 mile mark during this race than I did yesterday just trying to go 6 miles.  Plus, I figured you haven’t really seen pics of me lately.  Although this is not “really” lately.

I had a 6 mile tempo run with the middle three miles at a 6:30 pace.  I was able to do the middle three miles at 6:40 but it was so gosh dang hard for me.  Even the slower three miles was hard.  But I did not panic.  I tried to relax, focus, and do what I came to do.  Finish the run the best I could.  I did that but geesh. 

The reason the run was so hard I think is because of what I have been eating.  Pizza, cookies, more pizza, more cookies.  There are two other contributing factors also: My current heart ache and the 51 miles I ran last weekend.  Mostly I think it was the food but emotions have a huge part to play in endure I think.  I felt too full and it was just harder than heck to run.

Nevertheless I finished the sucker and I finished it pretty well too.  Bye bye now.

1 Response to “VERY difficult run. But I know why!”


  1. December 19, 2009 at 10:46 am

    I never cease to be amazed at your running. Simply amazing.


Leave a Reply

