20
Dec
09

I’m on the list!

No turning back now.  I am officially on the Rocky Raccoon 100 Mile Trail Run list of entrants.  This is always big deal to me.  It makes solid my efforts.  It is a statement of my commitment.  I love to see my name on the list.  It’s not like registering for a big marathon.  Most ultras have a website where they list the entrants whereas the big marathons just have you put your number in and then you name pops up as entered.  There is something special to me about seeing my name among others who will take the same journey.  To see their names, where they are from, and depending on the race maybe even their occupation.  These are regular people (kind of. Hahaha) who want to go big.  Who want to do something extrememly special with their time and money.  They want to experience what few will ever experience. 

Just a special little moment to me.

2 Responses to “I’m on the list!”


  1. December 20, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    That is great….seeing it in print has to feel amazing!

    Laughing at the Regular people comment…to me you all are like superheros!


Leave a Reply

