03
Jan
10

More vacation pics.

Cool view of the underside of the banyan tree's canopy

nice place to lay out at our resort

Here I am relaxing at Ho'okipa Bay in the North Shore

This is where i would like to stay next time if there ever is a next time. It is more quite. It is called Napili Bay

Sunset on our first night taken with my phone cam

10 Responses to “More vacation pics.”


  1. January 3, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    It looks like a great vacation Jason!

  2. January 3, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Dang, I’m jealous. Cold + Snow where I am at.

    • 4 run4change
      January 4, 2010 at 8:51 am

      Yeah Tony, it was cold and snowing at home while I was gone. I loved the warm weather so much

  3. January 3, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Beautiful and it looks so warm!

  4. 7 Jean
    January 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Great to catch up with your blog and enjoy your great report and photos from Paradise! I’m just back from a mini-vacay spent in the beautiful Pacific Northwest where the weather was a tad less tropical than what you experienced 🙂 It was surprisingly sunny for most of my stay.

    While the return to routines can pale in comparison to vacation, you may find yourself to be more refreshed and rejuvenated than from the change of pace and surroundings. I came away from this much-needed time away with a new perspective on some recent challenges.

    My new favorite question when faced with less-than-desirable situations : “What can I learn from this experience?”

    Keep up the good work and all the best in the New Year!
    🙂
    Jean

    • 8 run4change
      January 4, 2010 at 8:53 am

      Jean, I love your comments. Thank you so much for commenting here. I am from the pacific northwest and you are lucky to have gotten some sunny weather while visiting. That is great for you. I hope you enjoyed it here. What can I learn eh? Well, I can learn to endure, forgive, love, understand.

      Thanks again Jean. You are awesome

  5. 9 the Ringmaster
    January 4, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Thanks for sharing these pictures with us! I’m glad you got away and got to relax and enjoy each other. What a blessing! I hope your 2010 is joy- and Spirit-filled. Happy running, J!


Leave a Reply

